Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

My name is Ben Jaworski, and I have volunteered with Urban Homeworks both in the office and on-site with some of the renovations. Initially, I was a volunteer draftsman for Urban Homeworks. I chose them for my internship so I could finish my degree in Architectural Drafting. After I caught them up on their renovation plans, I got to help with some of the actual remodeling, even on some of the home I myself had been in and drafted. It was amazing to see just how fast the changes could take place, and how hard everyone was working. Then, after a few months of renovating, they acquired more houses that needed drafts, and they hired me as a private contract draftsman for three homes. It has been an honor to serve with Urban Homeworks. My only regret is that I was not there for the tornado relief effort, for which UHW has received a lot of praise from the communities. Urban Homeworks is a wonderful organization. When they need something done in the office, they don't just send an email, or try them on the phone, they walk to that person's office and get the task done as soon as possible. They hold weekly meetings so that everyone involved is up-to-date on the current happenings at UHW, and get progress reports on renovations. They are a wonderful organization, and I am happy to have worked with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Over the past year, I've become a donor, volunteer and admirer of UH. I've been impressed at the organization's intense focus on their mission. As a business executive, I appreciate how effectively and diligently UH goes about their work - being excellent stewards of donors funds. I applaud their ability to wrestle with the changes brought on by their rapidly expanding operation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

No matter what happens the rest of the week, I know that when I head to an Urban Homeworks work site on a Saturday morning, it will be a good day. I was fortunate to see the evolution of a property that seemed like it was barely habitable to a wonderful, multi-family dwelling that was getting comments from neighbors and passersby on what an amazing transformation took place after Urban Homeworks acquired the property. God Bless !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

The dedicated and faithfilled staff of Urban Homeworks makes it a priviledge to work with them. They inspire each other and the volunteers as well as their clients. Urban Homeworks is an extremely valuable asset to the Twin Cities and provides hope for a better future for individuals as well as the cities as a whole.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I'm been involved with UHW since 2008 and am continually impressed. The energy and effectiveness poured into creating dignified housing has yet to be matched.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers