Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I worked in the same community with Urban Homeworks for much of a year. I arrived just after the devastation of the tornado and was more than impressed with the leadership and effort Urban Homeworks dedicated to addressing the needs in the community. This is one example of how their team is both exceedingly professional while also deeply personally committed to their work and the people and community.
It’s a pleasure to see the creativity, persistence, and shear hard work that this organization brings to its mission-based work. They have a profound impact. Executive Director, Chad Schwitters, is a smart, passionate, committed individual leading a team of exceptional people to work in concert with the neighborhood.
Urban Homeworks stands out among the best and most impactful organizations in the Twin Cities without a doubt.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Urban Homeworks takes seriously the importance of training volunteers--not only on how to swing a hammer, but also how to engage with reverence in urban communities. Through the influence, foundational messages, and philosophy of Urban Homeworks, our students and graduates from Bethel have grown immensely in their understanding of urban systems, poverty, and the assets found in urban neighborhoods!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Urban Homeworks does amazing work in my community by restoring housing, providing housing and building community wealth through home ownership. They are a valuable asset to our neighborhood and our city.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I can't say enough positive things about the folks at Urban Homeworks, the thought they put into executing their work in the community and the passion that is palpable in every interaction I've had with them. I've had the great pleasure of working with them on a number of initiatives; their work ethic is unmatched. To boot, they are a fun-loving staff and always a joy to be around. Results are key to success in the community development field. The numbers they put up - supported by the stories told by families and individuals they have helped - speak for themselves. Innovation + Passion is a winning formula. This is an A+ organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I bought an urban homeworks home this year and it has been such a blessing in my life! God uses this organization to bring people back home and I am so thankful to them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I'm been involved with UHW since 2008 and am continually impressed. The energy and effectiveness poured into creating dignified housing has yet to be matched.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers