Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2013

It was a humbling and rewarding experience to volunteer with Urban Bible Outreach. Helping UBO to meet the spiritual needs of the hurting in our community, was a blessing indeed. I look forward to f... more

March 4, 2014

It is such an honor to see God work through UBO. A wonderful organization with life changing testimonies in the power of God's Word as it reaches the hands and hearts of those in need in our community. God is so awesome and I count it a blessing to see His word in action. Do you UBO?...you bet I do!!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 23, 2013

It was a humbling and rewarding experience to volunteer with Urban Bible Outreach. Helping UBO to meet the spiritual needs of the hurting in our community, was a blessing indeed. I look forward to future opportunities to assist UBO with deliveries to local organizations in need of God's Word to share with their clients. In my opinion UBO is a God honoring ministry fulfilling a strong need in my community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

We love the heart of this non-profit to equip ministries by giving them Bibles. They come alongside those who already have a platform and strengthen their impact by sharing God's word with them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

I never realized that here in the Dallas-Fort Worth area there were so many people who didn't have access to at least one copy of God's Word. When talking with the founders of Urban Bible Outreach, I realized that this is definitely the case. When I heard their mission - to share the Bible with needy folks right here in our area of Texas, I was excited to join in the effort. My husband and I have been so blessed to hear about the response to these Bibles that we were privileged to help provide. Can't think of a greater blessing than to help this wonderful non-profit organization accomplish their goals in this regard. Urban Bible Outreach is serious, determined and tenderhearted toward those in need of God's Word.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently attended a "Pack and Go" gathering with Urban Bible Outreach where we packed bibles and delivered them to needy people in the Dallas Metroplex. I was struck by the sincerity and professionalism of this organization. When they say they "exist to supply local organizations with the life-changing Word of God", they walk the talk. This is a dedicated organization that cares for people in need and I am honored to volunteer for them and to donate to this worthwhile cause. Bob F.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Urban Bible Outreach reached out to me to see if I would like to receive some free Bibles to give to students that we minister to. It only took me a second to say yes.

Honestly, I was a little concerned over the Bibles we would actually receive because we've had people give us old used
Bibles.

I received the box of Bibles and was shocked to see that they were all new leather compact Bibles. Perfect for kids to have and put in their backpack.

Just today I gave out five Bibles to kids that didn't have a Bible. I was excited for them to have these because these are sweet Bibles.

The staff are very nice and show a true passion for accomplishing their ministry.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

The bibles were great for our clients and came very quickly! The staff was very helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Urban Bible Outreach is filling a huge need across Texas communities and beyond. We feel blessed to have Urban Bible Outreach reaching out to those in need. They care about those who are lost and hurting. I highly recommend this non-profit organization for anyone interested in helping others to find their life path.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Urban Bible Outreach is a very well organized ministry that, although still young in its journey, has served an incredible amount of other organizations & individuals. What an honor it is to be able to support a cause that is so humbly & effectively bringing the Word of God to those in need of hope & encouragement.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I volunteered to help pack a shipment of Bibles to be delivered to 8 other non-profits who hand them out to the hurting people they serve who are asking for God's word.. It is very fulfilling to see that those who are hurting in many ways are desperately seeking God's word and how packing a box of Bibles will help many get the answers they are looking for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

The work that Urban Bible Outreach does in providing bibles to those in our community is wonderful and so needed in our world today.

Seth

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers