Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 28, 2013

I never realized that here in the Dallas-Fort Worth area there were so many people who didn't have access to at least one copy of God's Word. When talking with the founders of Urban Bible Outreach, I... more

October 11, 2014

I have been blessed to volunteer with Urban Bible Outreach since its founding. The UBO team works with such a strong sense of commitment and dedication to their mission - God's Holy Word in the hands of all those in need. We have quite a large community in desperate need and it is very rewarding to see the way these dear people appreciate the Bibles we bring them. We could not give them anything that would deliver more power and instruction to improve their lives and feed their hungry souls. It's an honor to serve and work with this very fine ministry.
April 28, 2013

I never realized that here in the Dallas-Fort Worth area there were so many people who didn't have access to at least one copy of God's Word. When talking with the founders of Urban Bible Outreach, I realized that this is definitely the case. When I heard their mission - to share the Bible with needy folks right here in our area of Texas, I was excited to join in the effort. My husband and I have been so blessed to hear about the response to these Bibles that we were privileged to help provide. Can't think of a greater blessing than to help this wonderful non-profit organization accomplish their goals in this regard. Urban Bible Outreach is serious, determined and tenderhearted toward those in need of God's Word.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I volunteer with Urban Bible Outreach in many aspects, from delivering Bibles to serving at events with partner ministries providing for those in need. Serving with UBO has opened my eyes to how desperate the need is in the DFW area (poverty, homelessness, addictions, abuse, pregnancy crisis, etc) and the many courageous souls that strive to answer these needs. In addition to the overwhelming physical needs, there is a desperate spiritual vacuum that can only be filled by the Word of God, which saves. This is were UBO has stepped in, to provide high quality, age appropriate, easy to read Bibles to the heart of the community that is hurting and desperate for help, so that the Gospel can be shared and bring everlasting life. UBO fills a critical need!
October 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 26, 2013

I recently attended a "Pack and Go" gathering with Urban Bible Outreach where we packed bibles and delivered them to needy people in the Dallas Metroplex. I was struck by the sincerity and profession... more

October 8, 2014

I am honored to serve as secretary on the board of Urban Bible Outreach for the last two years and to see this organization grow exponentially to help and serve the Dallas community by supplying the Word of God to the needy, the hungry (physically and spiritually) and the homeless. We are all God's people and we take it upon ourselves to help show the needy the loving grace of God. Urban Bible Outreach is made up of selfless volunteers who donate their time, energy and money to spread God's Word. Because of that, over 95% of all donations go directly to supplying bibles to the various charitable organizations that UBO supports. And all its board members, volunteers and donors do all this for God's glory. R. Fasulo
April 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently attended a "Pack and Go" gathering with Urban Bible Outreach where we packed bibles and delivered them to needy people in the Dallas Metroplex. I was struck by the sincerity and professionalism of this organization. When they say they "exist to supply local organizations with the life-changing Word of God", they walk the talk. This is a dedicated organization that cares for people in need and I am honored to volunteer for them and to donate to this worthwhile cause. Bob F.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I have served as a volunteer to deliver Bibles from Urban Bible Outreach (UBO) to other ministries in the Dallas area. It was amazing to see the need for His word to be spread through the North Texas area and the gap UBO is serving to fill.
October 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2013

Urban Bible Outreach is filling a huge need across Texas communities and beyond. We feel blessed to have Urban Bible Outreach reaching out to those in need. They care about those who are lost and hurt... more

October 8, 2014

If there were an award presented for the largest heart in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, the Urban Bible Outreach organization would be the winner. Their dedication to ensuring those most in need of God's word is unmatched. UBO and the people who run the organization are doing for spiritual needy what the Soup Mobile is doing for the hungry. The Dallas area is incredibly fortunate to have the Urban Bible Outreach organization filling the hearts of those in need with His word.
April 24, 2013

Urban Bible Outreach is filling a huge need across Texas communities and beyond. We feel blessed to have Urban Bible Outreach reaching out to those in need. They care about those who are lost and hurting. I highly recommend this non-profit organization for anyone interested in helping others to find their life path.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2013

I volunteered to help pack a shipment of Bibles to be delivered to 8 other non-profits who hand them out to the hurting people they serve who are asking for God's word.. It is very fulfilling to see ... more

October 8, 2014

UBO. Is a great organization that is out there meeting the needs of the hurting through God's word. I am very glad to be part of an organization that really cares about others and uses every dollar to help others.
April 23, 2013

I volunteered to help pack a shipment of Bibles to be delivered to 8 other non-profits who hand them out to the hurting people they serve who are asking for God's word.. It is very fulfilling to see that those who are hurting in many ways are desperately seeking God's word and how packing a box of Bibles will help many get the answers they are looking for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Urban Bible Outreach makes every donation count, large or small, by procuring new Bibles very cost efficiently and distributing them through a dedicated and growing team of volunteers. This ministry adds the provision of God's life-changing Word to the physical-needs work of their ministry partners. I've seen this team work hard and trust God in their passion to get the Bible into the hands of those in need.
II Timothy 3:16
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I love this ministry and the people who run it! Their hearts are sold out for the Kingdom! It's amazing to see the dedication and the love being put into every box of bibles or orders filled. Katherine's passion is to never say "no" or turn someone away. She knows that God provides and so she too provides all she has for this amazing ministry. I'm blessed everyday knowing that I can help UBO and in turn they change our community one heart at a time. You can be blessed too! Get involved or be a donor. It will change your life and others!;)
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

UBO is reaching out with the all powerful and never changing Word of God to those around us in this urban culture that can be easily forgotten. How great is God's love that He has not forgotten those in need and gave UBO this vision to reach them wth a Bible. Heb. 4:12
September 28, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
March 4, 2014

It is such an honor to see God work through UBO. A wonderful organization with life changing testimonies in the power of God's Word as it reaches the hands and hearts of those in need in our communit... more

September 28, 2014

Serving God's kingdom and bringing His Word to those in need....what a privilege to see UBO bring His everlasting Word to ear's longing to hear the Good News!
March 4, 2014

It is such an honor to see God work through UBO. A wonderful organization with life changing testimonies in the power of God's Word as it reaches the hands and hearts of those in need in our community. God is so awesome and I count it a blessing to see His word in action. Do you UBO?...you bet I do!!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 23, 2013

It was a humbling and rewarding experience to volunteer with Urban Bible Outreach. Helping UBO to meet the spiritual needs of the hurting in our community, was a blessing indeed. I look forward to future opportunities to assist UBO with deliveries to local organizations in need of God's Word to share with their clients. In my opinion UBO is a God honoring ministry fulfilling a strong need in my community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers