Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.839295
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Urban Alliance is a great organization working to empower and strengthen our youth. They work they do around providing these young people for success is outstanding. I partner with Urban Alliance to teach financial literacy to their interns. The knowledge they take away will be valuable to the success of their financial future. I truly love the public speaking challenge that is held at the end of the internships. As a supporter and partner of Urban Alliance, I'm able to hear true testimony as to how the students value their internships and the relationships they have built with their mentors.

Urban Alliance is one of the best non-profits working with our youth. It's my pleasure to work with Stephanie Amponsah and Natasha Muhammad. I will continue to support the work they do to empower our youth.

Internships are valuable for our young people. Any organizations out there that has the passion for giving back, partner with Urban Alliance to provide internships for our youth.

Thank you!!
Operation HOPE Baltimore
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Urban Alliance provides the necessary resources in youth development for future success wherever a student's aspirations lead them - college, career, military. The keys to success are not always available to every family. While parents and families only want what's best for their child, they don't always have first hand experience or know where to look for those tools. Urban Alliance empowers students to own their future by consistently providing professional development.

I have seen students begin their internships nervous but willing to do a good job. Helping them on the job site by reinforcing what they are taught through their professional (youth) development sessions has tremendous rewards for the workplace. By the end of their internship I am able to see a student who no matter what they chose knows what's needed to be successful.

Over 5 years none have disappointed me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Urban Alliance is very focused on how to make improvements in the areas where it most counts because of the strong commitment of their local and national board members.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

Sasha Bruce YouthBuild has been utilizing Urban Alliance for soft skills workshops for over a year and half. Each time Mrs. Dixon-Dubois conducted a workshop she did a wonderful job engaging our young people. She was energetic and well informed. She made lessons fun and tailored them to our demographic. The young people were happy to see her come each week and learned a lot. Sasha Bruce Youthbuild will continue to partner with Urban Alliance and recommend their services to partner organizations!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Urban Alliance is a great organization that gives DC youth the opportunity to gain professional skills coupled with practical experiences by pairing their youth with organizations that hone in on their future aspirations and talents. The Urban Alliance team is really thoughtful and supportive of their youth and the organizations they serve, last year during Community Family Services Annual Gala, some of the Urban Alliance staffs and intern were honored for providing our office with services that allowed our programs to function at capacity. We greatly appreciate Urban Alliance for always providing us with the best interns and continuously giving youth in the District promise in a future they can experience in the now!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been working with Urban Alliance (UA) for the past four years. From the programming offered to their participants to their engagement and responsiveness to myself and my organization, UA consistently and enthusiastically maintains a focus on their mission, their participants, and their partners. Furthermore, over the past four years, the message and focus of their work has remained consistent and become more refined owing to their laser like focus on supporting high school students with job experience and professional development.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Urban Alliance is an exceptional and inspiring organization. It is incredibly well run, with a talented staff dedicated to improving outcomes and opportunities for young people. They provide youth in DC, Baltimore and Chicago with professional internships, while instilling in them the professional and life skills they will need to be successful adults. Many nonprofits have a great mission but Urban Alliance is actually realizing its mission and seeing clear results. Nearly all of their youth go on to college, and remain connected to Urban Alliance through the alumni program. I have always been impressed in my interactions with the organization but what will forever make me a champion for this organization is the powerful stories I have heard from participants about how Urban Alliance has changed their lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Urban Alliance provides transformational experiences for their students. They have a deep commitment to community, excellence, and advancing the Washington community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers