Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.839295
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Urban Alliance is blessing to both mentors and students. They take great pride in teaching their students on how to conduct themselves in a professional and everyday environment . Urban Alliance treats each and every student as if they were their own!!!!! Wish they had this program when I was coming up!!!!! Keep up the good work Urban Alliance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Urban Alliance is a great organization that gives DC youth the opportunity to gain professional skills coupled with practical experiences by pairing their youth with organizations that hone in on their future aspirations and talents. The Urban Alliance team is really thoughtful and supportive of their youth and the organizations they serve, last year during Community Family Services Annual Gala, some of the Urban Alliance staffs and intern were honored for providing our office with services that allowed our programs to function at capacity. We greatly appreciate Urban Alliance for always providing us with the best interns and continuously giving youth in the District promise in a future they can experience in the now!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Urban Alliance has a team that understands its mission and is totally committed to helping DC youth through professional and personal development and work experience. Look at the results! It's a joy to serve as a board member with such dedicated staff talent working to make a difference in the lives of young adults.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

We have had Urban Alliance interns in our office for over four years. They do a great job of training both the students and the job sites. We have worked with great, deserving young people, and a couple of them have continued working or volunteering at our office.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been working with Urban Alliance (UA) for the past four years. From the programming offered to their participants to their engagement and responsiveness to myself and my organization, UA consistently and enthusiastically maintains a focus on their mission, their participants, and their partners. Furthermore, over the past four years, the message and focus of their work has remained consistent and become more refined owing to their laser like focus on supporting high school students with job experience and professional development.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

We have been with Urban Alliance since their debut in the Baltimore area. This is our 5th year. We have enjoyed having the interns. We have helped them understand the commitments and opportunities of the real work world and then in turn have taught us alot also. We were able to expand opportunities in our building this year to two more departments. I would recommend this experience for anyone wanting to make a difference in someone's future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Urban alliance is a great program that helps youth in the inner city's to succeed. This program really allowed me to obtain an experience that I other wise would not have been exposed to if I did not attend this program. Not only did I get a job but urban alliance provided me with resume workshops and job training skills that would carry on throughout my life. Urban Alliance is a program that keeps on giving with there aluminum services once you become a member you are member for life. Thank You Urban Alliance

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The commitment of the UA staff is unsurpassed by any nonprofit I have been associated with. They are always trying to improve. They listen to their constituents and others and seek to learn ways to do better.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Urban Alliance (UA) is a great program. I believe UA gave the work experience I needed before entering college. UA is a home away from home. They indeed are very passionate about helping the students in which they serve. I wish their were more programs that serve the community non profit sectors like Urban Alliance.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Urban Alliance has the greatest and most positive impact of any nonprofit working with youth in the DC area. I base this conclusion on my time as a classroom teacher and as an intern with another education reform organization where I interacted with a number of leading DC nonprofits working to improve the lives of young people. I volunteer with Urban Alliance as a way to continue to connect with youth and the youth development sector. Urban Alliance provides youth opportunities that are launching pads for better post-secondary choices and careers. As an organization, Urban Alliance is changing the trajectory of the lives of DC, now Baltimore and Chicago youth. I cannot give high enough praise for Urban Alliance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers