Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

I'm Upwardly global Alumni. UpGlo is a unique organization that help Professional immigrants to find their career in United States. They believe in the added value of professional Immigrants and understands the struggles of those immigrants. I was so fortunate that I've found UpGlo on my first year of immigration. UpGlo is so unique as all their services are free, staff are well educated and know fully well how to orient and train people so that they could find a carrier in their profession (not just a job). I believe in Upwardly global and I would be forever grateful to this organization for helping me find my fist professional job in US. At present, I am working as a Production Manager on one of the big food industry companies. Thanks UpGlo.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Hi, I'm Gigi. I'm new immigrant to US. This is my 2nd year here. I knew about Up glow from one of my friends. Up Glow helped me a lot to set my 1st step in US job market, as I was coming from different part of the world ( Egypt ). And because of their support, now, I was lucky to join Wells Fargo bank; one of the biggest companies in the banking industry. I'm really thanking all the staff who helped me especially Rose
my coach and Marlow my mentor.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I've witnessed how UpGlow has improved the lives of hundreds of foreign professionals in the Bay Area by helping them find their first job in the US. Their staff is very competent, caring and knowledgeable, they have a solid group of volunteers supporting their activities, and it also uses web tools that allow the job seeker to improve hers/his skills without having to commute to the city. UpGlow should have branches in all major cities in the US. Great work!!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am the office manager for a small research consulting firm in San Francisco. For hiring, I reached out to UpGlo to see if they had any candidates. Their Program Director told me about a gentleman with a masters and strong background in research. His resume showed he was working the nightshift in a parking lot in North Beach, but she assured me that he had experience and would be a good fit. When we met him we were blown away! He had far more experience in our field than we imagined. He was indeed the perfect fit. The market was in need of qualified and experienced research consultants and we were happy to use UpGlo to find this talent. It's hard to imagine that without UpGlo, it's possible he would still be working the nightshift.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Upwardly Global is an amazing organization, and it provides a life lasting benefit for its job seekers. For me, UpGlo was key in guiding me through the US job market culture, being fundamental in my landing a vice president position few months after moving to the US. UpGlo is truly a great nonprofit!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Upwardly Global does truly inspiring work. By helping incredibly talented immigrant professionals find careers that match their skills, they're helping the economy function more efficiently, while matching much needed openings with qualified candidates.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Upwardly Global members invest their professionalism and helped a huge number of educated immigrants start new work and life in the U.S.A. Upwardly is a nonprofit organization with a strong customer focus and social responsibility.

I was lucky to find Upwardly five years ago. Thanks to
Upwardly I have been working my dreamed job since 2010.

Maria Radoslavova
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

UpGlo really puts out high quality work. The network that they build is invaluable.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Upwardly Global is the best idea for Nonprofit organization, Upwardly Global giving you something very valuable for free they giving you the "Knowledge" and "Knowledge is Power" and thats what you need when you move to a new society with diffrent concepts. The American Job Market is Totally different than any other market in the world. UpGlo Educate you for free, they give you the know how and the experience for free, how you gonna be when you get an MBA from Harvard for free? Its something similar, you get a very professional training on how American job market works, how to make a resume, how to search for a job, what to do in the interview, they connect you with highly professional pepole in big companies to build your professional network. Upglo start with you from searching for a job, writing your resume, building your professional network, find a job and negotiate your offer, and they stays support you in the first 6 months of your job.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Upwardly Global is an organization that truly understands and tackles the problem that professional immigrants face when trying to enter the US job market. Now not only I'm happier and more economically stable but I'm actively contibuting to improve the processes in my new job / company, so is a WIN-WIN all around.
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers