Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 1, 2012

more

May 1, 2012

My iBean is finally sprouting...love that I can "grow" my support instead of just wearing items. Don't get me wrong, the jewelry and apparel is great, but I think it's pretty awesome that I can plant this. Hello nature!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2012

more

May 1, 2012

My Until There's A Cure shipment came in a Uline supply box; glad to see my work is not the only one that reuses any usable box it can find! Not only am I an advocate for this foundation because of the wonderful work they do for HIV/AIDS, but I'm even happier to support any business that uses the 3 R's: Reuses, Recycles, and Repurposes!

Did you know that they reinvest 90% of all proceeds back into the cause!? That's only 10% overhead! How awesome is it that they are smart enough to reuse, recycle, and repurpose - not only for the greater good of the environment - but also so that they can delegate more money to the fight against HIV/AIDS!? Until There's A Cure will ALWAYS have my business!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2012

more

April 29, 2012

My Review About; Until There is a Cure Foundation, USA

Before I commence with my review, let me say how much I admire the board, Management and staff of Until There is a Cure Foundation, USA and how honored I feel to be sharing my review about an organization which is making a huge
difference in the lives of many families in our community.

When I was surfing on the internet, I came across a web page, www.until.org. I was inspired by it and I decided to initiate contact with the organization. I applied for a grant which after a couple of month, It was approved/ /awarded.

They say that childhood is the best time for everyone in their life. But not so many children in our community can say that today. My organization which is called Kiyita Family Alliance for Development (KIFAD) works towards contributing to increased access to comprehensive HIV/AIDS treatment, home based care and support to People Living with HIV/AIDS (PLWHA), Orphans and other Vulnerable Children (OVCs) in Wakiso District.

We concentrate mainly on increasing care and support to people infected and affected by HIV / AIDS in order to mitigate the effects of the epidemic. Besides that we aim at strengthening the coping of People living with HIV/AIDS (PLWHA), Orphans and other vulnerable children families to progressively become self reliant for economical sustainability of their families, building the internal capacity of KIFAD for effective and sustainable programme design and implementation and finally, improving access to food among families / households, infected and affected by HIV / AIDS, as far as our financial means allows us to.
Through a grant of $4000 KIFAD got from Until There is a Cure Foundation; it made a huge difference in the lives of many community members in our community. Over 800 people were tested for HIV and got to know their HIV Sero status. During the same time, 60 pregnant women were referred to HIV treatment, care and support centre’s. Through this arrangement, 59 HIV Positive women gave birth to HIV Negative babies through a program called Prevention of Mother to Child Transmission (PMTCT) of HIV. This program is about supporting pregnant women living with HIV/AIDS to give birth to HIV Negative babies. If it was not for the support from Until there is a cure foundation, all those babies could have been HIV Positive.
As I am writing this review now, these children are now over five years of age good enough all these children are HIV Negative. Until recently, a reasonable number of the same women are still benefiting from the support KIFAD got from Until there is a Cure Foundation. This is through the production and sale of Red paper bracelets to UTAC from which they are earning some income to make their families happy and their children access to education.
The project for which Until there is a cure foundation donated funds to was for supporting people living with HIV/AIDS families and children who have lost their parents to AIDS, infected by HI/AIDS. If it was not for this great support, these children could have learnt to cry before knowing laughter, to work without knowing to rest, and would have continued to do so unless organizations like UTAC intervenes. They would suffer and live in inhuman conditions, because if they don’t, they would die, at the same time knowing in their hearts that if they continue to live, they will die anyway.
There are millions of children in our community today living in such situations, involved in child labour, and as we try as we can, we cannot support all of them. Our Endeavour has been to raise funds from people and organizations of good will like until there is a cure and to use that money to educate, feed, support access to healthcare and bring some laughter and sunshine into these people's darkened and hopeless lives.
The donations of funds we received from UTAC were for providing care and support to people living with HIV/AIDS in our community. It specifically made many children alive and have learn not only how to write their names, but also to read Until there is a cure foundation updates from its web page and share its victories as if they were their own. It built on earth castles that were in air.
I feel UTAC is an organization which is worth praising for the great work they are doing to make a difference in the lives of people in the different communities.
Thank you very much for all the support.

Bongole Richard Bob
Programme Manager
KIFAD.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

One of the things that I really appreciate about this organization is their dedication to finding and selling more and more fair-trade products. I especially love their Bronze Bracelet - not only is it a beautiful piece of work but they are made out of recycled bronze piping! Way to reuse and recycle! On top of that, I truly love that my purchase means that I am directly supporting the artists themselves so that they can better their lives and their families', but also a portion of the proceeds will benefit their HIV/AIDS impacted community. I very much appreciate UNTIL's efforts in supporting these artisans, their concern for the environment and all they do for those impacted by HIV/AIDS worldwide.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2011

more

June 13, 2011

Love their bracelets just as much as what they represent and provide funding for! They've done an awesome job of increasing the different types of bracelets offered, making it a great place to get gifts for any person and have a variety for yourself. I love getting & giving these bracelets knowing that I'm supporting HIV/AIDS research and outreach.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Getting asked where my bracelets are from and telling them about UTAC's work

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue diversifying bracelet line

June 1, 2011

more

June 1, 2011

great nonprofit! i know how much hard work goes into this and they raise great awareness for HIV/AIDS. plus, i love their bracelets! i wear 2 at all times.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

everyday life. seeing people wearing the bracelets

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make a great unisex bracelet

June 8, 2010

more

June 8, 2010

My entire family purchased bracelets when my Uncle was diagnosed with HIV. Sadly he lost his battle on January 3, 2002. Now I buy the Jelly bracelets for all the cousins. We miss our uncle and will continue to volunteer "until there's a cure".

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My uncle passed away from HIV/AIDS.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 3, 2010

more

June 3, 2010

Having the help of Until There's a Cure made quite a difference last year! My boss was sceptical about our receiving help from a group outside the Neew York area.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

making a donation to support our efforts to help those with HIV/AIDA

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers