Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I've volunteered with Until There's A Cure two years in a row at their annual Giants game selling raffle tickets and it's been a blast. Great cause, plus organized and friendly staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I have worn the same bracelet everyday for 17 years & it still looks fabulous. The best money ever spent supporting a cause. I can't imagine not wearing it & continue to get compliments because of its timeless style.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I first became aware of Until There's A Cure in the 90's because of their annual S.F. Giants game. Eventually I became very involved with the organization and enlisted many friends and family members as well. They are incredibly dedicated, knowledgeable, professional, and a terrific group with whom to work. And, of course, their cause and "function" (raising awareness and funds for AIDS research), is critical and very dear to me. I just can't imagine a more relevant and devoted team. Although, I must admit that I hope they go out of business someday because they've helped find the cure...but until then, go Until There's A Cure!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

These people deserve your support ! I have known the leaders of this organization for over a decade - and observed "up close" as they have worked hard to build and sustain their efforts at awareness and financial support AIDS research and support services organizations. Funded primarily through sales of awareness building bracelets and other items, nearly 100% of the funds raised are devoted to grants to organziations which have a direct impact on research and suppport serviuces related to AIDS.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 13, 2012

This year Until There's A Cure has been invited to participate at the New Living Expo held at the SF Expo Center. The event focuses on the tools necessary to enjoy a healthy, spiritually fulfilling, ... more

November 8, 2012

World Aids Day is less then a month away! The Timing is perfect to spread the word of this organizations cause. They are celebrating 20 years of spreading compassion, knowledge, funding, remembrance, and perseverance Until there's A Cure. HIV Aids has gone from being an invisible silent killer, to becoming more manageable, though developed expensive treatments, it remains a complex virus but progress is gaining way. Prevention education is the most economical means and using a tool is impactful. Give a gift, make a donation or purchase a bracelet to support this cause, remember those near and dear that have past and remind those to protect themselves today. The bracelet you buy could further impact an artisan living with HIV Aids and allows them to provide such simplicities in their communities as shelter, food, water, medication & education.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2012

This year Until There's A Cure has been invited to participate at the New Living Expo held at the SF Expo Center. The event focuses on the tools necessary to enjoy a healthy, spiritually fulfilling, environmentally sustainable and socially just lives. Volunteers will be selling Until's products that are hand made, some made from recycled material, keeping it out of landfill, and the ibean plant, which is grown in a recycled pot. Come visit us at the Expo April 27 - 29 and see first hand the commodore of being an Until volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I became aware of UTAC in the 90's, when I was given one of their original bracelets. I wear the bracelet almost daily, as a reminder of family and friends who were lost to AIDS or are still battling the disease. Through their celebrity endorsements in magazines and their annual fundraising events with the San Francisco Giants, plus sales of bracelets, they continue the fight to find a cure. UTAC has survived tough economic times by being lean and innovative. I know through the work of great employees, countless volunteers and dedicated Board member, UTAC will continue to prosper.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been buying Until There's a Cure bracelets for friends and family for years. UTAC is truly one of the founding organizations that began the whole bracelet as fundraiser movement. Even more importantly, their work helps save and preserve countless lives, spread awareness, and work in collaboration with other HIV/AIDS organizations, and improves the economic well-being of the bracelet makers. Until There's a Cure is a true innovator and team player organization. They get my vote -- and more than one if I had it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering for Until There's A Cure about 4-5 years ago and recently joined their board. I continue to be amazed at the team's passion, creativity, drive and commitment. With limited resources, Until There's a Cure has a reach well-beyond their actual size. Their efficiency is remarkable, and I have the utmost respect for Executive Director Nora Hanna. She is a model leader.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 16, 2011

I help out sometimes at Until There's A Cure (UTAC) and from the inside I can tell you that the thing I like best about UTAC is how lean they are. They give a huge portion of their donations and brace... more

October 16, 2012

I continue to be amazed at the reach of Until There's A Cure. For a small group, they have a huge impact. I wear my bracelets from them every day to remind me of why we keep up the fight.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2011

I help out sometimes at Until There's A Cure (UTAC) and from the inside I can tell you that the thing I like best about UTAC is how lean they are. They give a huge portion of their donations and bracelet proceeds to the cause of fighting HIV/AIDS. This organization is truly there to help, not to make a name for themselves. If you dig deep and really look at many of the big name charities, only a very small proportion of all donations actually goes to charity. The rest goes for their overhead, their marketing or their big legal teams. Not at Until There's A Cure.
The bracelets they sell are not only great looking, but each style tells a story. Many of them are made by HIV positive women in Africa and the funds go back to their villages to help them live and thrive with their disease and to help the children orphaned by the disease. This is a powerful motivator for me to help.
I hope you will too...Until There's A Cure

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

NA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

My volunteer experience has taught me a lot about the non-profit world and opened my eyes to the many ways I can contribute.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

More fulfilled than the fashion business I was in before. But that's not tough.

May 1, 2012

more

May 1, 2012

My iBean is finally sprouting...love that I can "grow" my support instead of just wearing items. Don't get me wrong, the jewelry and apparel is great, but I think it's pretty awesome that I can plant this. Hello nature!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers