Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.904765
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I became interested in volunteering at UniversalGiving because of their unique nonprofit structure - unlike other nonprofits they charge for services provided to corporations in order to be able to give 100% of donations to the nonprofits that they work with. This makes UniversalGiving self-sustaining while creating visibility and funding for other nonprofits around the world. They work efficiently while providing great educational and leadership opportunities to their interns.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

It's a great opportunity to be a volunteer in Universalgiving. From here, a lot of motivated people work here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

I became interested in interning at UniversalGiving after completing semesters abroad in Tanzania and Ecuador where I learned firsthand what it means to lack basic human necessities to lead a healthy life. I truly believe in UniversalGiving's mission and organizational model. By pursuing partnerships with NGOs focused on relatively small, detailed projects with specific funding goals, they can insure that donations actually reach the people they are intending to serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

I was drawn by UniversalGiving after I attended a talk by its founder and CEO, Pamela Hawley, at UC Berkeley. Listening about what motivated Pamela to start UniversalGiving and what UniversalGiving stands for (its vision, mission, and culture), I knew that I wanted to be part of such a passionate, diverse, and philanthropic organization.

I am excited to start my summer as a volunteer and contribute to such a great organization that not only helps fund projects around the world, but also helps companies have good business values and practices through UniversalGiving's CSR component.

I will make sure to write a review again midday through my internship and at the end of my internship, so be on the lookout for that! :)

-----

As promised, I am back to review!! HANDS DOWN, UniversalGiving is a great organization. I have interned for a bit more than 2 months and it has been a great experience. I cannot being to say all the things I have learned. I look forward to the great things UniversalGiving will continue to do. I recommend anyone to check out UniversalGiving.

Everyone at UG works closely with our CEO and there are a lot of things you will learn, not only from our CEO but from fellow colleagues. Also, whatever interests you have, if you want to be part of it, you will! If you have inputs or new ideas, they are all happily welcome, heard, and implemented in one way or another.

I love our team, the environment, location, excitement, projects, and how everything functions and continues to grow/evolve/innovate at UniversalGiving. Our CEO is a great role model, leader, and inspiration. She treats everyone the same and always has a smile on her face. She provides great feedback and always knows how to help you grow.

Until later!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to help make it scalable worldwide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

I am currently a Corporate Services intern with UniversalGiving, and I am so thrilled to be here! Working at the Impact Hub is an exciting and inspiring place to spend time working. The staff is friendly and helpful. More importantly every process is organized and streamlined to work as efficiently as possible, making it easy and pleasurable to give my time. i am looking forward to the rest of my time here at UniversalGiving, and the opportunity to be apart of the change.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

Working for UniversalGiving has been an amazing experience! Everyone is so friendly and upbeat, Pamela Hawley works closely with her staff and provides great mentoring, and the work is genuine and serves a purpose. I have gained a wide variety of skill sets after working as an Executive Assistant, and I look forward to continuing my work with UG!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I came into UniversalGiving as a marketing intern. I had no experience in the field whatsoever, I was just excited to learn more about my role. What I got was an experience that surpassed the one i had in mind. Pamela Hawley, the CEO, works personally to help you develop your skills and enhances your strengths. She provides feedback and close relationships with the people around her in order to develop a much more fun, and efficient work environment. The rest of the UniversalGiving team is also incredibly helpful. I've never met a group of people so dedicated in one cause. This experience is one that i'll never forget.
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I want a career with a purpose and a vision that works towards the bigger picture. When I heard Pamela Hawley, CEO and founder of UniversalGiving™, talk at an event a few months ago, I knew that this was an organization that I would be proud to work for. I've only just began my role as NGO intern, but I am so pleased to be a part of this wonderful team and I look forward to the opportunities ahead!
April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

After searching for volunteer opportunities at global nonprofits in the Bay Area, I came across UniversalGiving. I was attracted to UG because of its mission and vision as well as the vast number of internships available in various business units. The organization recruits volunteers on a rolling basis, so I was able to begin volunteering shortly after applying.

If you are looking for a steep learning curve with the opportunity to work with the management team and take on leadership roles, I highly recommend the Internships and Returnships at this organization. It's obvious that CEO and Founder, Pamela, is very passionate about UG's cause, and this is reflected in the organizational culture. While small, UniversalGiving attracts a diverse groups of committed volunteers, and it's been an honor to work with people with different backgrounds, skills, and talents.
April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

Six months ago, I started working at UniversalGiving as an NGO Services Intern with very little job skills. And today I will be leaving with a wealth of knowledge, not only about NGOs but also about CSR and Social Media. CEO Pamela Hawley likes to personally mentor all interns and returnees. She will develop your talents and put you in charge of high-level projects. I consider my time here to be an invaluable experience.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers