Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.893335
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I am volunteering for UG in the online marketing field and I really enjoy working in such as great working environment. People here are so nice and willing to help each other. I also learned a lot about how a successful non-profit organization works.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I've worked with UniversalGiving for several months and have really enjoyed my time there. The hands down best thing about it was my coworkers, who are all very sweet and amazing people. I also had a lot of great mentor-ship from the managers, who took the time to evaluate my skills and actually try to push me out of my comfort zone so that I could grow and improve as a person. I would say that is something that is hard to find at many companies these days. UniversalGiving as a nonprofit is also unique in that it vets the NGO's it partners with very thoroughly and doesn't take a cut from donations. Because of this, UG stuck out to me compared to other nonprofits, and it was one of the main reasons I decided to join. After reading a lot about the dangers of nonprofits out there who are not opaque, or might not be legitimate, I think more organizations should follow their quality model.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Working at UniversalGiving has been an enriching experience for me. It has a great team with wonderful people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

I volunteered with UG a few years ago and was impressed by the staff's commitment and dedication to the organization's mission, from the CEO to each of the interns. Not only is the staff passionate about the work they do, but I found them extremely professional and talented. Their intern/volunteer program is a great introduction to the good work done by UG and I appreciated that their program is built to be flexible around busy schedules. If anything, I wish more people were aware of the great work done by UniversalGiving!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've worked now for 4 months as a Presentation Intern and Executive Assistant. This work environment was incredibly nurturing and encouraging to me, a recent grad, for figuring out what direction I wanted to take my career while getting some very good experience. The people here are great communicators and are very professional, and the service they offer is truly meaningful. I've figured out now that I want to go in a different direction with my career, back to what I studied in college, but this foray into the nonprofit, social enterprise world was a terrific experience

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

It was for me an amazing experience, I learnt a lot of things ... I recommend it to everyone

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2012

more

August 8, 2012

With a strong interest in international NGO work, my internship experience with UniversalGiving was the perfect opportunity for me to become more familiar with the field as well as do my part in helping the global community at large. My time working in the UG office as an NGO Services intern has truly been learning, fun, and growing experience. I quickly became part of the team and was regarded as any other professional coworker. This internship was an entry-level position for me, however, I felt as though I gained more experience and was given more responsibility than most regular internships. I would encourage anyone to become a part of the UG team and become a part of a group of people who are truly dedicated to their cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

Love the atmosphere here! I volunteered UG for about 3 months when I was having grad school in SF. Everybody is friendly, and works hard and passionately on whatever they are doing. Working environment is also very comfortable here. So sad I am leaving UG because I am finishing grad school and will leave SF soon, but I believe I will be back some day if I have chance!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I've been drawn to nonprofit work since an early age. Now that I've reached the point where I actually decided to pursue it professionally through my career, I'm so glad to have started here at UniversalGiving. The way UniversalGiving sustains itself through CSR management in order to offer its primary services free to all users is one of the most innovative things I've heard about. I knew I wanted to be part of it since I first found UniversalGiving 2 years ago while job searching. I am extremely excited to be part of such a top-performing nonprofit and can't wait to see what these next three months will be like!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

This is my first week interning for UniversalGiving. So far, everyone has been really nice and welcoming. I look forward to being a marketing intern for the duration of the summer. I was drawn to UniversalGiving because of their vision: to "Create a World Where Giving and Volunteering Are a Natural Part of Everyday Life." The minute I saw that, I knew I wanted to work for UniversalGiving! I also admire that 100% of each donation goes directly to the cause. I had never heard of such an innovative concept before.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers