Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
117 Reviews
1234.905985
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to intern at UniversalGiving this summer! The office dynamic is incredibly supportive and optimistic, from daily interactions to team meeting discussions and reports. The team is spirited, knowledgeable and truly dedicated to doing great things in and for the world. Everybody I have met was so willing to help me learn and grow, and conversely, grateful and appreciative if they asked me for help. I have learned both from working individually on due diligence projects and various other assignments and directly with Pamela, who is the most positive, inspiring and wonderful CEO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

I am starting to work for universalgiving.org, i am impressed by their professionalism for helping. I am hoping it will be a lot of fun :)
Thanks for giving me opportunity to volunteerr.
regards
rahul dhiman

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

After working with UniversalGiving for the past 2 months, I can truly say that it is an amazing organization. I am constantly impressed by the dedication and passion of everyone working in the office. Everyone wholeheartedly believes in the mission statement and works hard to try to make the world a better place. UniversalGiving is always seeking ways to improve what it is doing, and will not settle for less than ideal! It is definitely worth a visit to their website!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I have been associated with UniversalGiving for the past 6 months and I absolutely love it. I like UG for their complete uniqueness of giving away 100% of the donations directly to the cause, for their efficient business model and business does not sound like business with UG’s Corporate Social Responsibility programs when we are working towards building a positive community around us. I am working with CEO Pamela Hawley and her team since I started my internship; they are so helpful, friendly and are always looking out for each other. Everyone in her team is very well organized, efficient and passionate about their work. I have acquired lot of skills and would like to take this opportunity to thank her for giving me a chance to show what I am and also for the opportunity to serve the world through online platform.
It has been truly amazing experience and take I pride to be a part of this glorious organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

I am very excited to start my work with UniversalGiving. I am glad I have found a place where I can both learn valuable professional knowledge from leaders in the social impact community and make a positive impact in the world. I am excited to see how our efforts will continue to push the boundaries of social impact and encourage people to help others in need!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I joined UniversalGiving because I wanted to help out in the world and gain professional experience. I am extremely impressed by the business model that allows UniversalGiving to turn over 100% of the donations to the causes that need them. The team is organized and efficient, but also incredibly friendly and helpful. The office environment is conductive to both working alone and collaborative efforts. I am excited to be working here this summer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I joined UniversalGiving because I want to work on something meaningful and I want to be a part of a non profit organization.
I find that the organizational model of UniversalGiving is unique. They did nice work helping people to donate!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I am excited to start my volunteering with UniversalGiving because I can gain professional world experience and at the same time, contribute to a good cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

After my first day at UniversalGiving, I can already tell that this organization is special. Overflowing with dedicated and hard working men and woman, UniversalGiving is truly a place that efficiently finds ways to promote social activism. I am truly honored to have to opportunity to work here and I know I am going to learn so much.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

In joining UniversalGiving, I sought to gain experience in the professional world to enhance my career. I haven't been here for long, but I can safely state that UniversalGiving is a wonderful company to be apart of. Right as i entered the double glass doors, I was immersed in an atmosphere of knowledge and expertise. From day one, the staff has been outstanding and caring when it comes to their work and their volunteers. Although i have no prior experience of having a formal job or internship, the staff has assisted me in all possible ways to help maximize my efforts and I look forward to the outstanding experience and connections I will gain.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers