Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
115 Reviews
1234.904355
Write A Review
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

I have been volunteering at Universal GIving for a short period of time but have learnt so much about the company. Their mission to connect people to global volunteering and giving opportunities resonates all over the office.Staff are very friendly and easy to get along with. They have a wide range of possibility so anyone wanting to volunteer is spoilt for choice with the options available. A must join if you want to make a difference in the world but do not know where to start.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I have just joined UniversalGiving and am already struck by the level of dedication, passion and focus in the office. Everyone here exudes warmth and empathy while maintaining an incredible work ethic. Everyone here at UG does everything in their power to ensure that people in need get as much attention and help as possible. All donations given on the UG website go to the cause in question!
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

Family is deeply rooted within my identity and has significantly impacted my global perception pertaining to the struggles of poverty, education, and attainable success. Growing up in Florida and spending summers in Colombia taught me at an early age that wealth is relative; poverty in both countries were vastly different yet the emotional impact on people was always significant. Being a witness of drastic poverty unearthed an understanding that success was evident by monetary value. Academics was my tool to ensure success was attainable for me and my family who worked so hard to give me this opportunity. I graduated with a Finance degree and a hunger to work in corporate america. Businesses create tangible innovation, supported by communities and cultivated by resources, which are all supplied by money - business strategy works and is highly valuable, but why was I still not satisfied?

Everyday I wanted to feel and know that my job was helping someone. After corporate america, I learned that money fuels progress but compassion fuels the sustainability of hope and joy. Working for UniversalGiving™ gives me the opportunity to reach within my identity and culture to grasp different struggles, in order to make each day better for someone out there in the world. From day one, I have been captivated by all the reading material to learn even more about UniversalGiving; all the incredible and altruistic work organized by CEO Pamela Hawley, Executive Assistant team members, volunteers, donators, and corporations. Although I just began, I intuitively know our awareness - family, friends, and myself - will grow to greater heights fulfilled with compassion and action.

Project implementation is highly supported at UniversalGiving and by Pamela. I am eager to deep dive into a project where we can collectively grow education equity in USA and Colombia. With UniversalGiving I know I am making someone's day a little bit better. I am confident I am exactly where I am supposed to be and cannot wait to learn more and do more!
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

A great organization with a great mission. I've been volunteering as an intern at UniversalGiving for about 3 months and enjoyed every moment of it! It's been an absolute pleasure getting hands on experience in working with such a collaborative and bright team.
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

Universal Giving has a great degree of project flexibility and is great for people looking for different kinds of industry experience. As well as offering a productive dynamic and powerful work experience, universal giving also has many social events and gatherings as well media ventures and opportunities for support offered by the founder Pamela Hawley. The people were alway kind and friendly and working here was truly a joyful experience.
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I have enjoyed working at UniversalGiving. It's really great that I can work with Pamela and other teams. I learn a lot not only from my own business unit, but from everyone at UniversalGiving! I learn a lot from PD team, and it makes me understand how we plan and launch products. The team is very dynamic and optimistic.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I joined the UniversalGiving 3 months ago and have loved every minute of it! I have learned so much as an NGO Services intern, not only from my business unit manager, but from everyone I had the privilege to work with! Everyone at UniversalGiving is so passionate and dedicated to the mission of the organization that it is truly inspiring. Lastly, UniversalGiving gave me so many opportunities that interns don't usually get to experience. Thank you UniversalGiving for allowing me to grow as a professional, while also making a positive impact in the world :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I have enjoyed my summer at UniversalGiving immensely! The office environment is at once collaborative and self-driven. Everyone is so willing to help each other succeed with their ideas and projects. I've learned so much not just from my own coach, but from all the other business units as well! And how cool is it that UniversalGiving's business model allows 100% of donations to go directly to the NGOs and people who need it? UG makes giving and volunteering a very natural part of everyday life with its professional image and personal touches. Our CEO, Pamela Hawley, is definitely a great role model and leader, who's eager to help us learn and make a difference in the world. I feel very fortunate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to intern at UniversalGiving this summer! The office dynamic is incredibly supportive and optimistic, from daily interactions to team meeting discussions and reports. The team is spirited, knowledgeable and truly dedicated to doing great things in and for the world. Everybody I have met was so willing to help me learn and grow, and conversely, grateful and appreciative if they asked me for help. I have learned both from working individually on due diligence projects and various other assignments and directly with Pamela, who is the most positive, inspiring and wonderful CEO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

I am starting to work for universalgiving.org, i am impressed by their professionalism for helping. I am hoping it will be a lot of fun :)
Thanks for giving me opportunity to volunteerr.
regards
rahul dhiman

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers