Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.883335
Write A Review
May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

Working for UniversalGiving has been an amazing experience! Everyone is so friendly and upbeat, Pamela Hawley works closely with her staff and provides great mentoring, and the work is genuine and serves a purpose. I have gained a wide variety of skill sets after working as an Executive Assistant, and I look forward to continuing my work with UG!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I came into UniversalGiving as a marketing intern. I had no experience in the field whatsoever, I was just excited to learn more about my role. What I got was an experience that surpassed the one i had in mind. Pamela Hawley, the CEO, works personally to help you develop your skills and enhances your strengths. She provides feedback and close relationships with the people around her in order to develop a much more fun, and efficient work environment. The rest of the UniversalGiving team is also incredibly helpful. I've never met a group of people so dedicated in one cause. This experience is one that i'll never forget.
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I want a career with a purpose and a vision that works towards the bigger picture. When I heard Pamela Hawley, CEO and founder of UniversalGiving™, talk at an event a few months ago, I knew that this was an organization that I would be proud to work for. I've only just began my role as NGO intern, but I am so pleased to be a part of this wonderful team and I look forward to the opportunities ahead!
April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

After searching for volunteer opportunities at global nonprofits in the Bay Area, I came across UniversalGiving. I was attracted to UG because of its mission and vision as well as the vast number of internships available in various business units. The organization recruits volunteers on a rolling basis, so I was able to begin volunteering shortly after applying.

If you are looking for a steep learning curve with the opportunity to work with the management team and take on leadership roles, I highly recommend the Internships and Returnships at this organization. It's obvious that CEO and Founder, Pamela, is very passionate about UG's cause, and this is reflected in the organizational culture. While small, UniversalGiving attracts a diverse groups of committed volunteers, and it's been an honor to work with people with different backgrounds, skills, and talents.
April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

Six months ago, I started working at UniversalGiving as an NGO Services Intern with very little job skills. And today I will be leaving with a wealth of knowledge, not only about NGOs but also about CSR and Social Media. CEO Pamela Hawley likes to personally mentor all interns and returnees. She will develop your talents and put you in charge of high-level projects. I consider my time here to be an invaluable experience.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 1, 2014

more

April 1, 2014

Today, I'll be starting a three month software development-based internship at UniversalGiving™. UniversalGiving has a renowned status as a non-profit, their regular and corporate CSR services being invaluable for many. I was drawn in by its open, multi-cultural working environment, as well as its dedication to improving the lives of others. In the coming months, I expect to improve my software development and professional skills, and hope to have an increased insight into the world of non-profits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have it find and promote long term (e.g. over a year) volunteer opportunities for NGOs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What really stood out to me about UniversalGiving is their strong initiative to really make a change in this world. Through their website they provide information for people who want to volunteer and help with this cause, but don't know how. They even have many gift packages for donators to choose from, so they can see where their gift is going and what the benefit of their donation is. This provides an excellent form of awareness, as well as important information to those looking to do a little more for the world. I began my journey with UniversalGiving as a way to help their cause and to grow as an individual.

I recommend this organization for they are truly there to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

What led me to volunteer with UniversalGiving was their model and vision. Volunteering has played an important role in my personal life and career development, and I appreciate the work they do to vet volunteer/donation opportunities. I think there needs to be more transparency in nonprofit organizations and UG is helping make that possible. It's great to know that your money or time is going to a worthy cause that has a proven track record. I'm so glad to be a part of an organization that is doing much needed work in a growing field.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

What drew me to UniversalGiving was their mission to connect volunteers and donors with opportunities worldwide. Unlike many organizations 100% of your donation goes towards the cause of your choice. I also think that it’s great that all of the volunteer opportunities are vetted so you know you are giving to something meaningful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 12, 2013

more

December 12, 2013

What first caught my attention is UniversalGiving's vision to make giving and volunteering a natural part of everyday life. There is so much effort put in by a group of people to help others make the world a better place in different ways; and this includes Social Transaction which is a unique way of contributing while shopping online without additional cost to consumers. As they say, smalls steps can lead to big differences. What I also like about the organization is that 100% of the donation goes directly to the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers