Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
117 Reviews
1234.905985
Write A Review
May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I was drawn to interning at UniversalGIving because of their mission to make it easy for people to volunteer and donate. Helping others has always been a huge part of my life, and I am thrilled that I get to continue to do so with such a great organization filled with passionate people. I am excited to begin my internship and dive into projects while being surrounded by and learning from people who are so dedicated to the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I first heard about Universal Giving at an event that the CEO, Pamela Hawley came to speak at at UC Berkeley. Since I already had an interest in social entrepreneurship, Pamela's keynote speech really had a great impact on me! I knew that Universal Giving would be a vibrant, energetic, and rewarding organization to intern at and I am extremely excited to have the opportunity to be the NGO intern. I can already tell that everyone who is a part of Universal Giving is highly motivated and passionate about the mission of the organization and I cannot wait to begin :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I became interested in volunteering at UniversalGiving because of their unique nonprofit structure - unlike other nonprofits they charge for services provided to corporations in order to be able to give 100% of donations to the nonprofits that they work with. This makes UniversalGiving self-sustaining while creating visibility and funding for other nonprofits around the world. They work efficiently while providing great educational and leadership opportunities to their interns.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

It's a great opportunity to be a volunteer in Universalgiving. From here, a lot of motivated people work here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

I became interested in interning at UniversalGiving after completing semesters abroad in Tanzania and Ecuador where I learned firsthand what it means to lack basic human necessities to lead a healthy life. I truly believe in UniversalGiving's mission and organizational model. By pursuing partnerships with NGOs focused on relatively small, detailed projects with specific funding goals, they can insure that donations actually reach the people they are intending to serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

I was drawn by UniversalGiving after I attended a talk by its founder and CEO, Pamela Hawley, at UC Berkeley. Listening about what motivated Pamela to start UniversalGiving and what UniversalGiving stands for (its vision, mission, and culture), I knew that I wanted to be part of such a passionate, diverse, and philanthropic organization.

I am excited to start my summer as a volunteer and contribute to such a great organization that not only helps fund projects around the world, but also helps companies have good business values and practices through UniversalGiving's CSR component.

I will make sure to write a review again midday through my internship and at the end of my internship, so be on the lookout for that! :)

-----

As promised, I am back to review!! HANDS DOWN, UniversalGiving is a great organization. I have interned for a bit more than 2 months and it has been a great experience. I cannot being to say all the things I have learned. I look forward to the great things UniversalGiving will continue to do. I recommend anyone to check out UniversalGiving.

Everyone at UG works closely with our CEO and there are a lot of things you will learn, not only from our CEO but from fellow colleagues. Also, whatever interests you have, if you want to be part of it, you will! If you have inputs or new ideas, they are all happily welcome, heard, and implemented in one way or another.

I love our team, the environment, location, excitement, projects, and how everything functions and continues to grow/evolve/innovate at UniversalGiving. Our CEO is a great role model, leader, and inspiration. She treats everyone the same and always has a smile on her face. She provides great feedback and always knows how to help you grow.

Until later!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to help make it scalable worldwide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

I am currently a Corporate Services intern with UniversalGiving, and I am so thrilled to be here! Working at the Impact Hub is an exciting and inspiring place to spend time working. The staff is friendly and helpful. More importantly every process is organized and streamlined to work as efficiently as possible, making it easy and pleasurable to give my time. i am looking forward to the rest of my time here at UniversalGiving, and the opportunity to be apart of the change.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

Working for UniversalGiving has been an amazing experience! Everyone is so friendly and upbeat, Pamela Hawley works closely with her staff and provides great mentoring, and the work is genuine and serves a purpose. I have gained a wide variety of skill sets after working as an Executive Assistant, and I look forward to continuing my work with UG!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I came into UniversalGiving as a marketing intern. I had no experience in the field whatsoever, I was just excited to learn more about my role. What I got was an experience that surpassed the one i had in mind. Pamela Hawley, the CEO, works personally to help you develop your skills and enhances your strengths. She provides feedback and close relationships with the people around her in order to develop a much more fun, and efficient work environment. The rest of the UniversalGiving team is also incredibly helpful. I've never met a group of people so dedicated in one cause. This experience is one that i'll never forget.
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I want a career with a purpose and a vision that works towards the bigger picture. When I heard Pamela Hawley, CEO and founder of UniversalGiving™, talk at an event a few months ago, I knew that this was an organization that I would be proud to work for. I've only just began my role as NGO intern, but I am so pleased to be a part of this wonderful team and I look forward to the opportunities ahead!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers