Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
112 Reviews
1234.901795
| 1 2 3 4...11 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I first became interested in interning for UniversalGiving after meeting Pamela Hawley at a school function. It was really inspiring seeing how hard she had worked and how much she had done to help people all over the world. I often struggle to find the perfect cause to donate to or volunteer for and UniversalGiving solves that problem perfectly.

Observing UniversalGiving's large impact on global issues, I wanted to discover what it takes for a CEO like Pamela to inspire a large team, deal with obstacles and successfully run an organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

Today was my first day working as an Intern at UniversalGiving and I cannot describe how inspiring it is to work in an environment with such a motivated and collaborative team. Within the first 10 minutes of stepping into the office, I was listening to the CEO of UG (Pamela) deliver an in-depth presentation to the rest of the UG staff (interns included) on our strategies and goals for the upcoming months, as well as explaining some key concepts of the logistics of our nonprofit model.

I was initially drawn to UG because I wanted to work with an organization that makes a global impact. UG has been repeatedly recognized as being an impactful nonprofit, not only for streamlining donations and volunteer opportunities within the public sector, but also for improving Global Corporate Social Responsibility. Additionally, 100% of public donations go directly to UG vetted charities, which made me even more certain that UG was the nonprofit for me.

However, one thing that caught me by surprise was how inclusive and driven the woking environment is. I was incredibly impressed to learn that the entire team was regularly updated regrading the various projects that individual members are undertaking, as well as the fast-paced work environment and how driven everyone is. You can feel that everyone here believes in the goals of this organization and is actively working to accomplish those goals and strive to grow in the future.

I'm ecstatic to begin my work with such an incredible organization and such an amazing team. I know that this is an incredible opportunity for me to see behind the scenes of a truly impactful nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

Having had the opportunity to work with various NGOs internationally, I've come to share UniversalGiving's realization that private-public partnerships possess incredible potential to catalyze change. Although corporations possess the ability to place items on the global agenda, companies still lack trusting relationships within beneficiary communities to generate results. As a new member of the dedicated UniversalGiving Corporate team, I sincerely believe that as we bridge this gap we are reaching more people in need of a second chance worldwide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I am a 24-year-old recent college graduate and I applied for and was offered an internship with Universal Giving. It is a very exciting opportunity to work alongside intelligent, passionate people in downtown San Francisco. It is an amazing work space where everyone is supportive and are constantly generating new ideas and projects. Anyone that wants to gain some insight into the world of nonprofit organizations could not choose a better environment than Universal Giving.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I am so excited to be interning with UniversalGiving this summer. The organization is well-organized and allows anyone involved to make a real impact on the world around them. I know that I will be challenged to meet my goals and I am inspired by the passion for the cause that I see all around me. I look forward to learning more about this amazing organization and being able to further UniversalGiving's vision of a world filled with goodwill and kindness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I was drawn to interning at UniversalGIving because of their mission to make it easy for people to volunteer and donate. Helping others has always been a huge part of my life, and I am thrilled that I get to continue to do so with such a great organization filled with passionate people. I am excited to begin my internship and dive into projects while being surrounded by and learning from people who are so dedicated to the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I first heard about Universal Giving at an event that the CEO, Pamela Hawley came to speak at at UC Berkeley. Since I already had an interest in social entrepreneurship, Pamela's keynote speech really had a great impact on me! I knew that Universal Giving would be a vibrant, energetic, and rewarding organization to intern at and I am extremely excited to have the opportunity to be the NGO intern. I can already tell that everyone who is a part of Universal Giving is highly motivated and passionate about the mission of the organization and I cannot wait to begin :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I became interested in volunteering at UniversalGiving because of their unique nonprofit structure - unlike other nonprofits they charge for services provided to corporations in order to be able to give 100% of donations to the nonprofits that they work with. This makes UniversalGiving self-sustaining while creating visibility and funding for other nonprofits around the world. They work efficiently while providing great educational and leadership opportunities to their interns.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

It's a great opportunity to be a volunteer in Universalgiving. From here, a lot of motivated people work here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

I became interested in interning at UniversalGiving after completing semesters abroad in Tanzania and Ecuador where I learned firsthand what it means to lack basic human necessities to lead a healthy life. I truly believe in UniversalGiving's mission and organizational model. By pursuing partnerships with NGOs focused on relatively small, detailed projects with specific funding goals, they can insure that donations actually reach the people they are intending to serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers