Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.893335
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

I worked as an intern for UniversalGiving this summer and I had a very good experience. Pamela, the CEO and founder of UniversalGiving, is extremely friendly and is very dedicated to helping others. She is a great leader and it has been a pleasure to work with her and the rest of the staff. I was able to gain experience working in Marketing by helping out with social media and outreach. I was also able to gain experience working with Salesforce. Overall, I would definitely recommend working with UniversalGiving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just continue to try to expand the program and add on features to the site that are innovative.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

UniversalGiving offers a service to match people to various volunteer opportunities or charitable causes across the globe. When I had an opportunity to intern at UniversalGiving, I knew I would be able to get unbelievable experience while doing work that made a positive impact in communities around the world. UniversalGiving offers their service on a website that is clean and intuitive and 100% of donations go directly to their cause. The staff is so friendly and welcoming and it's clear they are all truly passionate about giving something back to the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I have always been dedicated to volunteering and giving back to the global community. This passion is what drew me UniversalGiving. This organization has made volunteering and giving back to the community easy through its website and provides clear financial information about these organizations. UniversalGiving's Quality Model is revolutionary and provides people with a reliable, trustworthy group of organizations to volunteer and give to.
As an intern, I am inspired by their business model and dedication to helping the global community. The staff members and CEO are personally invested and passionate about the work they are doing. As an intern, the small community in the office allows you to connect with your fellow interns and colleagues. In my experience, it is a unique opinion that interns have the opportunity to work directly with the CEO and working with such a talented and experienced person like Pamela in such a tight knit environment is a one of a kind opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

Internships are what you make out of them - and my favorite part about being involved with UniversalGiving and Pamela is the way you can turn an internship into an extremely rewarding, instructional, and beneficial experience. I have interned at various organizations, but only at UniversalGiving was I provided the opportunity to become involved in a critical way to the growth of the organization. This experience, of directly contributing and seeing the impact of my work, helped me to gain a full-time job in the non-profit sector. Few organizations invest in your growth as an individual the way Pamela and UniversalGiving do. Being able to receive feedback and suggestions from Pamela was especially special. I highly recommend becoming involved if you are looking to develop your skills and gain some great knowledge and experience. The breadth of the work UG does also appeals to a wide range of skills - web development, marketing, corporate relations, non-profit/NGO, operations/exec assistant - and the interconnected-ness of the organization means you are introduced to lots of departments at once. Interning at UG is a great way to develop your professional skill set and career.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Pamela is one of the best CEOs to ever work for. She is passionate about making the world a better place, and this passion is reflected in the spirit of UniversalGiving.

The team at UniversalGiving is wonderful to work with - they are smart, helpful, caring, and passionate individuals.
Pamela is a wonderful CEO to work with. She is an inspirational leader, encouraging and optimistic, and she takes the time to understand her team members and their strengths.

I thoroughly enjoyed my time working with the team at UniversalGiving and working for Pamela. In fact, I often think back fondly on those times!

More feedback...

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

I loved working with UniversalGiving in marketing, communications and social media. UG's Quality Model is one-of-a-kind and focuses primarily on quality assurance for superior customer service. My exposure working under our CEO Pamela Hawley offered me a privileged opportunity to learn best practices in the industry, an opportunity rarely afforded to interns elsewhere. I am amazed by UniversalGiving's scope and reach offering vetted opportunities in partnership with great NGO's in over 100 countries! It made me feel like I was certainly making a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Great customer service and love that I can find legit NGOs on their site to volunteer with! There's so many different organizations out there and it's nice to have a place where everything is compiled, and where I can find the best ones which I know will provide a good experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Love this organization. It is wonderful to have one place to go to find the best place to donate and volunteer to.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 3, 2012

I am trying to look for opportunities to learn more about strategy consulting and marketing, and I found UniversalGiving. I am very impressed with the business model UG has. They help corporations w... more

December 5, 2012

I have been volunteering for this organization, and my experience has been great so far! I was able to share my passion and goals with the team, and everyone is very willing to help me achieve these goals by giving me related assignment and work. It makes you feel like they care about your growth instead of only trying to get you to do work for the organization. I also love the people working here. Everyone is very positive and helpful. I love to recommend others to work with UniversalGiving!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 3, 2012

I am trying to look for opportunities to learn more about strategy consulting and marketing, and I found UniversalGiving. I am very impressed with the business model UG has. They help corporations with their CSR programs to fund their non-profit mission. Everyone in the team is very nice and welcoming. I am very excited to be part of the UG team!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My time interning at UniversalGiving was incredibly fruitful. I was able to gain a better understanding of operational and organizational procedures at a successful nonprofit and realize my new found liking for Marketing. I am very grateful to have been a part of the UniversalGiving team. It was inspirational to see a group of professionals with great leadership and talent cooperating with one another to create a common goal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers