Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.883335
Write A Review
February 24, 2015

more

February 24, 2015

When you’re searching Phoenix DJ services, you’re looking for a DJ who delivers a show… a DJ that’s exciting and fun and shows your guests a really good time... http://www.citronsound.com
February 16, 2015

more

February 16, 2015

A porcelain laminate (often called a veneer) is a thin shell of porcelain that covers the front of each tooth. They bond directly to the front of the tooth, similar to the way artificial fingernails work. Each porcelain laminate is a work of art, carefully crafted in a laboratory to fit your individual smile... http://www.drbowyer.com/porcelain-laminates/
January 9, 2015

more

January 9, 2015

I know that the experience, skills, knowledge and connections that I gained at Universal Giving internship are going to be more valuable to me in the future than I can even comprehend right now. I want you to know that I truly appreciate the incredible opportunity I was given as a QA Intern to grow and learn as a professional. It has been a truly life-shaping experience and a nice contribution to the world being associated with Universal Giving!
~Amruta Birar
December 10, 2014

more

December 10, 2014

This is an amazing organization where people are passionate and willing to devote their time to make a difference in this world. It also provides endless opportunities for those in search of volunteer programs or internships to kickstart their journeys in giving back to the community.
December 10, 2014

more

December 10, 2014

I am excited about my volunteering opportunity at UniversalGiving. There are so many non-profit organizations and causes that one can work woth these days. But there is something refreshingly different and honest about Pamela Hawley's story and how she got into the world of "giving". Her team seems equally enthused and professional. Kudos!
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

I have been volunteering at Universal GIving for a short period of time but have learnt so much about the company. Their mission to connect people to global volunteering and giving opportunities resonates all over the office.Staff are very friendly and easy to get along with. They have a wide range of possibility so anyone wanting to volunteer is spoilt for choice with the options available. A must join if you want to make a difference in the world but do not know where to start.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I have just joined UniversalGiving and am already struck by the level of dedication, passion and focus in the office. Everyone here exudes warmth and empathy while maintaining an incredible work ethic. Everyone here at UG does everything in their power to ensure that people in need get as much attention and help as possible. All donations given on the UG website go to the cause in question!
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

Family is deeply rooted within my identity and has significantly impacted my global perception pertaining to the struggles of poverty, education, and attainable success. Growing up in Florida and spending summers in Colombia taught me at an early age that wealth is relative; poverty in both countries were vastly different yet the emotional impact on people was always significant. Being a witness of drastic poverty unearthed an understanding that success was evident by monetary value. Academics was my tool to ensure success was attainable for me and my family who worked so hard to give me this opportunity. I graduated with a Finance degree and a hunger to work in corporate america. Businesses create tangible innovation, supported by communities and cultivated by resources, which are all supplied by money - business strategy works and is highly valuable, but why was I still not satisfied?

Everyday I wanted to feel and know that my job was helping someone. After corporate america, I learned that money fuels progress but compassion fuels the sustainability of hope and joy. Working for UniversalGiving™ gives me the opportunity to reach within my identity and culture to grasp different struggles, in order to make each day better for someone out there in the world. From day one, I have been captivated by all the reading material to learn even more about UniversalGiving; all the incredible and altruistic work organized by CEO Pamela Hawley, Executive Assistant team members, volunteers, donators, and corporations. Although I just began, I intuitively know our awareness - family, friends, and myself - will grow to greater heights fulfilled with compassion and action.

Project implementation is highly supported at UniversalGiving and by Pamela. I am eager to deep dive into a project where we can collectively grow education equity in USA and Colombia. With UniversalGiving I know I am making someone's day a little bit better. I am confident I am exactly where I am supposed to be and cannot wait to learn more and do more!
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

A great organization with a great mission. I've been volunteering as an intern at UniversalGiving for about 3 months and enjoyed every moment of it! It's been an absolute pleasure getting hands on experience in working with such a collaborative and bright team.
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

Universal Giving has a great degree of project flexibility and is great for people looking for different kinds of industry experience. As well as offering a productive dynamic and powerful work experience, universal giving also has many social events and gatherings as well media ventures and opportunities for support offered by the founder Pamela Hawley. The people were alway kind and friendly and working here was truly a joyful experience.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers