Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.970595
Write A Review
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Unity is a wonderful organization which really has a goal to serve it's mission statement. I plan to continue to support this charity. It's made up of truly caring individuals who want to help those who need assistance. It is an honor attending their events to support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change NOTHING!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Participated in an event with Unity A Journey of Hope...Meeting those that grant wishes for others was an honor. This is a first class nonprofit organization. Such kind and wonderful volunteers and organizers and the love they have for those they help is immense! I am honored to support Unity and will continue to do so in the future!! We look forward to helping Unity every chance we get!! Keep up the good work Unity!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
December 12, 2013

I just love snd am so proud to know some of this group..truly beautiful people that work hard all for the benefit of someone else..so inspiring. God bless you unity for all you do day in and out. more

June 27, 2014

This is a great organization. .I have seen many beautiful moments shared and wishes granted. I know how important a person's dying wish can be..when my husband was sick he wanted to go on a train trip and I made it happen but most people in that situation can not make it happen and that is where the beautiful people of unity ome in..I had the opportunity to donate once and it was the best experience. .unity is the best and has the best people that love what they do and how the client feels when the wish is granted is priceless to them but they need people like us to help along the way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is perfect..they work very hard but they need help from donations so they can carry on beautiful work .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 12, 2013

I just love snd am so proud to know some of this group..truly beautiful people that work hard all for the benefit of someone else..so inspiring. God bless you unity for all you do day in and out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More people helping them make wishes come true

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

everyday i read about this wonderful group of people and all the hard work that they do, I know they would do and have done anything that they can do to make the wishes come true of strangers to them but these strangers become family and friends to them right away,I feel all the love that comes from unity just in hearing the beautiful stories and moments that happen because they care enough to work as hard as they can to make it happen.we all know that in this world today we have alot of hurdles to get over in life but this unity group will not let any hurdle get in the way of making a wish come true.God bless this wonderful group and all that they do,i know i am a better person just for watching from the sidelines at all the beautiful work they do. Keep up the angel work you do unity because you truly are angels..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2013

more

January 11, 2013

I was approached at work by John and Bobbi several years ago. They were looking for a donation of internet service for a few months so a wish recipient could stay in contact with her family. I had just read an article in a local paper about their mission, so I was familiar with their organization. I was more than happy to help them, and approached my boss to see what we could provide. He was on board instantly, and we got everything set up to help for them. They were so appreciative of the help, and could not thank us enough. I have remained in contact with them over the years, and have donated what I can when I can as this is such a wonderful, caring and compassionate group! Im so fortunate to know them, and will continue to support them!

The purpose of human life is to serve, and to show compassion and the will to help others.
-Albert Schweitzer

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

wonderful organization great people we had an oppurtunity to be a part of a benefit for entertainment what a wonderful loving caring unselfish Im not much for writing and speaking but if you have an oppurtunity to be a part of this great cause please do so you will feel honored like we did to be a part keep up the great work UNITY were here if you ever need us again Gerald from The Stonehorse Band

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Unity, A Journey of Hope is one of those rare groups that truely puts it's heart into every aspect of their mission. I have been fortunate enough to know the founders and a few of the staff for several years now and it is inspiring to say the least to see the life changing acts they always seem to fullfill. The ability to grant wishes using a small pool of funds and volunteers is an absolute standout in this organization. That is one of the reasons why the organization I belong to has held fundraisers for this deserving charity for several years now. One look at the list of their accomplishments and anyone can see the dedication of Unity to aiding those in need. What strikes me the most is the personal sacifices that I see constantly occuring within this group. To put others well-being ahead of one's self is a very rare quality these days and it is one of the main reasons that I felt obligated to write this review. If you have any interaction with this organization, it will be quite easy to see why they deserve the praise that is given to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I'm proud that my organization works closely with Unity, and that we get to see the impact that our donations make on helping others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I think this is a fabulous non-profit organization!! My family has sent donations to help both them and their ambassador, Journey, for his schooling to become a therapy dog. They do their best to make wishes come true for adults that have a life-limiting illness. They put their heart and soul into making these wishes come together and go to awesome lengths using their time and resources. I would absolutely recommend this group to anyone!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2012

I once read a book about mother Theresa and someone asked her how they could help and she said start in your own community and go in from there .... Unity is doing just that:) I know John and Bobbi pe... more

April 29, 2013

Small but mighty! So nice to have wonderful people helping their local community and beyond .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012

I once read a book about mother Theresa and someone asked her how they could help and she said start in your own community and go in from there .... Unity is doing just that:) I know John and Bobbi personally and their pic should be in the dictionary next to selfless !

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers