Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

Great group of volunteers. This is an amazing charity and has some truly dedicated people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Unity was the only charity that tried to help my dad by granting his last wish. We looked everywhere to find someone to help move my dad from MDA hospital in Houston back home to Spokane, Wa and even though it was outside the area Unity usually tries to help and waaaay outside the scope of charity they perform (the cost of an air ambulance was over $25,000.) they still tried to make it happen and find ways to get my dad home to say goodbye to his mom and the rest of his family this May. Unfortunately, dad's health declined quickly and I had to tell them it was too late but I'm sure we would have gotten dad home had his health held up. I'm so grateful to Unity because they gave us hope in a hopeless situation and helped remind me of the wonderful people that are in this world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them find more donors, get them more publicity, and help them become stronger to grant more wishes. I also wish Unity was closer to where I live (maybe more branches of the org) so that I could volunteer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Great group of people who do everything in their power to grant the wishes of those with life limiting illnesses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

This is an amazing group of people. I have seen many wishes granted (one was my neighbor). It means so much to the people whose wishes are granted.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 27, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
December 12, 2013

I just love snd am so proud to know some of this group..truly beautiful people that work hard all for the benefit of someone else..so inspiring. God bless you unity for all you do day in and out. more

June 27, 2014

This is a great organization. .I have seen many beautiful moments shared and wishes granted. I know how important a person's dying wish can be..when my husband was sick he wanted to go on a train trip and I made it happen but most people in that situation can not make it happen and that is where the beautiful people of unity ome in..I had the opportunity to donate once and it was the best experience. .unity is the best and has the best people that love what they do and how the client feels when the wish is granted is priceless to them but they need people like us to help along the way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is perfect..they work very hard but they need help from donations so they can carry on beautiful work .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 12, 2013

I just love snd am so proud to know some of this group..truly beautiful people that work hard all for the benefit of someone else..so inspiring. God bless you unity for all you do day in and out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More people helping them make wishes come true

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

everyday i read about this wonderful group of people and all the hard work that they do, I know they would do and have done anything that they can do to make the wishes come true of strangers to them but these strangers become family and friends to them right away,I feel all the love that comes from unity just in hearing the beautiful stories and moments that happen because they care enough to work as hard as they can to make it happen.we all know that in this world today we have alot of hurdles to get over in life but this unity group will not let any hurdle get in the way of making a wish come true.God bless this wonderful group and all that they do,i know i am a better person just for watching from the sidelines at all the beautiful work they do. Keep up the angel work you do unity because you truly are angels..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 6, 2013

Bobbi and John Robinson and the Unity staff give of their time and love to help those in need, and to give some people their last wish in the world, in wonderful ways. They are a loving compassionate ... more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What can I say about John & Bobbi Robinson? I have never met such loving, caring people, who go out of their way to grant these wishes. Bobbi works very hard behind the scenes to set things up, set dates & times, gathering info to help make these wishes happen--And John--well, he is the most compassionate person, and the way he speaks & handles his own patients & his wish recipents is so heartwarming. Just watch the videos, You can see his love & compassion shine through. They truly love what they do and it shows. I am proud to call them my friends

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

Bobbi and John Robinson and the Unity staff give of their time and love to help those in need, and to give some people their last wish in the world, in wonderful ways. They are a loving compassionate group of people, and I am glad to know them. Just go to the Unity A Journey Of Hope website and watch the videos. You will see what wonderful work they do, straight from their hearts. They go above and beyond!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 18, 2013

With just one post and request from Unity, we learned what they needed to help another person. With a few more posts, we were able to connect Unity with a helper in a distant city, and it was a great ... more

October 26, 2013

Unity is always making people cry!

Photos and videos of persons who have been helped, always show men, women, and little kids weeping happy tears in gratitude that others have shown their love and concern when days look hopeless and dark.

Just knowing that there are people so
kind hearted in our area is wonderful. Even the smallest request for a wish requires so much planning and work. Unity often has to beg for help to get grant wishes for persons with life-challenging illnesses, but they are not ashamed to beg and do not quit when they get no response.

In short, they are there, and with their group of loyal volunteers, they have caused happiness in the lives of many others.

They are a blessing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask more people to help them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

With just one post and request from Unity, we learned what they needed to help another person. With a few more posts, we were able to connect Unity with a helper in a distant city, and it was a great feeling to be part of the machinery that operates solely to help others. But the biggest part of the engine is the ignition, and Bobbi and John provide that by being there for others. Never doubt the power of one (or two) person to connect with others and make a change in someone's life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Unity has provided a much needed civic service to their community. Their compassion and unselfishness that they provide are every lasting. Not only for the client, but their extended families. This nonprofit should be praised for the great work they have done and continue to do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want Unity to be able to grow and provide even more wishes for those adults with life limiting illnesses and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013

more

June 1, 2013

Unity gave my mom her last big night on New Year's Eve of 2012. We heard of unity from my moms cancer doctor. They not only helps my mom in enjoying a spa they also helped me my husband and my daughter get one last great memory before she passed. I can't thank you all enough!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My name is Jack Evans and I have a radio talk show on WMBS 590 in Uniontown, Pa. Unity has been guests several times and they always generate many calls of support and praise. I reach hundreds and hundreds of people and I am stop in public by listeners who tell me how wonderful Unity is. I had a company call me and they then gave a donation to Unity. They could only do this because Unity is a non-profit. Unity must keep their status.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers