Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
84 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 6, 2013

Bobbi and John Robinson and the Unity staff give of their time and love to help those in need, and to give some people their last wish in the world, in wonderful ways. They are a loving compassionate ... more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What can I say about John & Bobbi Robinson? I have never met such loving, caring people, who go out of their way to grant these wishes. Bobbi works very hard behind the scenes to set things up, set dates & times, gathering info to help make these wishes happen--And John--well, he is the most compassionate person, and the way he speaks & handles his own patients & his wish recipents is so heartwarming. Just watch the videos, You can see his love & compassion shine through. They truly love what they do and it shows. I am proud to call them my friends

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

Bobbi and John Robinson and the Unity staff give of their time and love to help those in need, and to give some people their last wish in the world, in wonderful ways. They are a loving compassionate group of people, and I am glad to know them. Just go to the Unity A Journey Of Hope website and watch the videos. You will see what wonderful work they do, straight from their hearts. They go above and beyond!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 18, 2013

With just one post and request from Unity, we learned what they needed to help another person. With a few more posts, we were able to connect Unity with a helper in a distant city, and it was a great ... more

October 26, 2013

Unity is always making people cry!

Photos and videos of persons who have been helped, always show men, women, and little kids weeping happy tears in gratitude that others have shown their love and concern when days look hopeless and dark.

Just knowing that there are people so
kind hearted in our area is wonderful. Even the smallest request for a wish requires so much planning and work. Unity often has to beg for help to get grant wishes for persons with life-challenging illnesses, but they are not ashamed to beg and do not quit when they get no response.

In short, they are there, and with their group of loyal volunteers, they have caused happiness in the lives of many others.

They are a blessing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask more people to help them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

With just one post and request from Unity, we learned what they needed to help another person. With a few more posts, we were able to connect Unity with a helper in a distant city, and it was a great feeling to be part of the machinery that operates solely to help others. But the biggest part of the engine is the ignition, and Bobbi and John provide that by being there for others. Never doubt the power of one (or two) person to connect with others and make a change in someone's life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Unity has provided a much needed civic service to their community. Their compassion and unselfishness that they provide are every lasting. Not only for the client, but their extended families. This nonprofit should be praised for the great work they have done and continue to do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want Unity to be able to grow and provide even more wishes for those adults with life limiting illnesses and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013

more

June 1, 2013

Unity gave my mom her last big night on New Year's Eve of 2012. We heard of unity from my moms cancer doctor. They not only helps my mom in enjoying a spa they also helped me my husband and my daughter get one last great memory before she passed. I can't thank you all enough!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My name is Jack Evans and I have a radio talk show on WMBS 590 in Uniontown, Pa. Unity has been guests several times and they always generate many calls of support and praise. I reach hundreds and hundreds of people and I am stop in public by listeners who tell me how wonderful Unity is. I had a company call me and they then gave a donation to Unity. They could only do this because Unity is a non-profit. Unity must keep their status.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

When my brother-in-law Jimmy was battling lymphoma, Unity helped him any way they could. They threw fundraisers to help pay his bills. They also got him tickets to see the Steelers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I am from the area of Unity A Journey Of Hope, and I love what they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2012

I am in awe of Unity- A Journey of Hope. John and Bobbi Robison and their volunteers put wishes together in hours that woud take most of us days or weeks. As a hospice nurse, John truely sees the di... more

April 29, 2013

Unity-A Journey of Hope's founders work morning, noon and night to grant the wishes of Adults . John and Bobbi grant wishes sometimes in a matter of hours when the need occurs. They give their time and expertise to do things that, when you hear what they've done with the little money they have to work with,, you shake your head in disbelief. There is such a great need in our area for these wonderful wishes. They not only help Fayette County residents but all the surrounding counties. Without Unity, many adults will miss out on a final experience that makes them smile when their Soul is leaving for it's final destination.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

I am in awe of Unity- A Journey of Hope. John and Bobbi Robison and their volunteers put wishes together in hours that woud take most of us days or weeks. As a hospice nurse, John truely sees the difference one small thing can make to someone on that final Journey and also the family. Bobbi really goes above and beyond with the little details that make a difference. Things the reciepient may not have even asked for. They are the Top of The List Non-profit for so many, not just in our area , but across the country !!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2012

These people are heroes. They grant wishes to dying adults to make a dream come true. They give of their time, their income, their respect, and their love. They NEVER say something can't be done, but... more

April 29, 2013

Why would you take this great non-profit off your list? THAT is just wrong. These people work day in and day out to serve dying people. No it doesn't get lots of publicity. SO WHAT? Why is that a requirement to do good work? Every day they are on the phone looking to grant someone's wish. EVERY single day. Looking for people who can donate 10 minutes of their time to fulfill a wish of a lifetime . Looking for a sympathetic hotel chain or an airline or publicity dept. You should seriously rethink your protocols if that is what they are. Look at their web page, look at their Facebook page and see wishes granted and dare to say they are not among the most selfless giving people you can find. They are a great organization and deserve ANY support you can give them, whether it is looking for something a recipient needs, or arranging a trip or a visit with one of their heroes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

These people are heroes. They grant wishes to dying adults to make a dream come true. They give of their time, their income, their respect, and their love. They NEVER say something can't be done, but who do we call, who do we know who cares, how can we help this person fulfill a dream? Its not easy asking companies to give a free room for the night, an airline free tickets, a star to do a meet and greet but again and again they get people to come thru because remind them of the truly important things in life: love - family - dignity - and how they would hope to be treated in similar circumstances. This past weekend they arranged for someone to meet Bruce Springsteen, they arranged a marriage and reception for a dying man and his girlfriend in I think 3 days. The list goes on and on. I wish I had some skill to offer them, but I don't, so I re-post their stuff everywhere I can because what they do is precious, a life-changing act of love. They make a difference in someone's life EVERY SINGLE DAY. We are blessed to have these people in this world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

UNITY'S passion has no boundaries in fulfilling a heart's desire.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers