Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 9, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 8, 2013

I'm a volunteer who has seen first hand how UNITY really does change lives on wish at a time. Recently I was personally involved when UNITY made a wish come true for my sister. My sister who has been ... more

July 9, 2014

I was involved in a recent fundraiser for Unity. I was so impressed by all the help from all volunteers in attendance. Unity gives so much of themselves so they can give to others. When they say " Changing Lives One Wish at a Time" , they really mean it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013

I'm a volunteer who has seen first hand how UNITY really does change lives on wish at a time. Recently I was personally involved when UNITY made a wish come true for my sister. My sister who has been suffering from a long term illness was told she probably had 1 year left. It had been 6 years since seeing my sister because she lives in central FL and I'm in PA. Lack of funding for both of us made this imposable. Our parents have both passed, no other siblings, we are it. Her wish was to see me one last time before she passes. One night I get a phone call from UNITY saying they wanted to rent me a car and pay my gas for a trip to see her. Within 2 days I was on my way to Fl where we walked the beach and sat around having coffee and talking about our lives and all of our memories. It was so good for both of us. I have never met any one before who has as much passion, care and concern for other people as John & Bobbi Robinson. I may not be well of financially but I sure feel rich just knowing these 2 and being able to volunteer for UNITY.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't see any changes necessary but a few more volunteers who share their passion would be helpful . More funding would help tremendously so that they could give more to each recipient .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

I've been a volunteer for a couple of years now so I see first hand how much John , Bobbi and the volunteers give of themselves. There is almost no end to what they will do for a wish and they do it with the warmth , love and compassion that you see so little of any more. I'm so proud of UNITY and what they do that I talk about them with everyone who will listen. I challenge everyone to go to their site, watch the videos and just try not to shed a tear. If what you see moves you then please help. A little bit of your time or a donation will help UNITY A JOURNEY OF HOPE as they continue on their mission of changing lives one wish at a time. They truly are Angels walking among us. /http://www.unityajourneyofhope.org/

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

I had the recent opportunity to help out with one of their fund raiser events. The event was well thought out, organized and staffed and the Unity personnel went out of their way to be helpful and make everyone feel welcome.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 29, 2013

When my brother-in-law Jimmy was battling lymphoma, Unity helped him any way they could. They threw fundraisers to help pay his bills. They also got him tickets to see the Steelers. more

June 27, 2014

Unity continues to be my favorite charity. They do so many great things for people who need it the most. They helped my brother-in-law when he was battling lymphoma and they helped my neighbor when she was fighting breast and ovarian cancer. Unity is run by two of the most caring people you could meet. Please consider donating to Unity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2013

When my brother-in-law Jimmy was battling lymphoma, Unity helped him any way they could. They threw fundraisers to help pay his bills. They also got him tickets to see the Steelers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2012

Unity is one of the best organizations I've ever heard of. I'm so happy to be a part of it! John and Bobbi are 2 amazing people and they work their butts off to make people happy. The volunteers ar... more

June 27, 2014

Unity, A Journey of Hope is a great organization who really gives back to the community in more ways than anyone could ever imagine. They have granted so many amazing wishes and made so many people unbelievably happy. It's an awesome thing to be a part of. They granted a wish for my cousin and gave him a huge wedding and reception. It was absolutely beautiful. Unity really does go above and beyond to fulfill their wishes and more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the public more involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2012

Unity is one of the best organizations I've ever heard of. I'm so happy to be a part of it! John and Bobbi are 2 amazing people and they work their butts off to make people happy. The volunteers are amazing people who are really caring people. I'm so lucky to be a part of this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 8, 2011

I had the chance to help unity and grant a wish with them and put a computer together for a guy passing away from cancer his wish was to have a web cam to talk to his kids unity stepped up got the com... more

June 27, 2014

I got a chance to help with a wish for a guy named john he wanted a computer and web cam to talk to his son over seas I set up the computer and talked with john and his last request of me was to quit smoking and I can say today I have stopped smoking and think of him everyday. Unity is great john and Bobbi got a heart of gold

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 8, 2011

I had the chance to help unity and grant a wish with them and put a computer together for a guy passing away from cancer his wish was to have a web cam to talk to his kids unity stepped up got the computer and we set it up desk and all John and Bobbi have big hearts and do this and ask for nothing in return

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

granting a wish

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing they are great people

May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

This nonprofit is ran by two of the most dedicated and sincere people that I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I am the Director at Ohiopyle Vacation Rentals, and we work with them to give guests getaways in our rentals located in the Laurel Highlands of Pennsylvania. I have seen more amazing stories and wishes come true than one could ever believe thanks to the hard work of John & Bobbi. I am blessed to be a small part of this organization and making a difference in others lives. May God bless you all.
May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

I have been involved with Unity- a Journey of Hope for a few years now when time permits me to and not only do they help terminally ill people fulfill their last wish, but these are also on the other hand, really GOOD people.

They have spent countless hours and sometimes cash from their
own pockets not only fulfilling wishes (Bucket-list type things that are sometimes very involved or expensive), but while all this work is going on, they then have to go out and raise the money to continue the work they are doing, so they are probably the hardest-working group of people I have ever met.

It seems they have been passed-up on the charity gravy-train that the larger charities enjoy because they would rather spend their time doing their work than pandering to the money-bags that hand out the money or "prizes" to charities, They have done countless things to help terminally ill people and the only thanks they get is to have to do more fund-raising to keep it afloat. THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST INJUSTICES I HAVE EVER SEEN AND UNITY IS DESERVING OF NOT ONLY GROWTH BUT ADMIRATION FOR THEIR WORK.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them a brick-and-mortar building (instead of the founder's house where the meetings are now to save money) and a fund-raising expert.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I can not say enough great things about Unity. The endless hours the people behind the scenes, John & Bobbi put in to make someone's wish come true. Bobbi reaches the un-reachable and does NOT stop when phones are hung up and doors are shut. She keeps going, it matters to her to make a difference. John keeps brings compassion and they truly are doing this out of love for people they may not know prior to a wish coming in. SO thankful for this group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them an endless supply of sponsorship so they could keep granting wishes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I met bobbi and john in petsmart where I worked and they were telling me a little bit about what they do, and I was flaburgasted.... they have given up their lives to help people with life limiting il... more

March 1, 2014

I met Bobbi and John where I worked, and we got to talking about what they do and about a wish that they were working on and they said that they are always looking for volunteers, so I thought right then and there that this is something that I would love to do. So I now volunteer with Unity, and I couldn't feel any prouder of what Unity does and the feeling that you get from knowing that you had a part in helping with a wish, no matter how small your help is in granting a wish, John and Bobbi appreciate it. You couldn't ask for nicer people or a better organization to volunteer for. They are a legit organization who has made a lot of people very happy before meeting their fate in life. They go out of their way to make these wishes happen, this is their life and they are very happy with it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find someone who would sponser their funding

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2012

I met bobbi and john in petsmart where I worked and they were telling me a little bit about what they do, and I was flaburgasted.... they have given up their lives to help people with life limiting illnesses reach their dreams... its amazing the stress they go through to make these wishes come true for these people. I have never met such kind hearted people before. they are the founders of unity a journey of hope, they enlist volunteers to help out as much as possible who I found also to be kind hearted. Well I felt that it is a group that I want to be involved with, and I am glad that I did, I have not been with them long but I have been with them long enough to know that they are a caring bunch of people who do good for others, they are honest and legit and I am proud to say that I belong to unity a journey of hope!!!. also they have a goldendoodle named journey who is in training to be a therapy dog and he is just as sweet as they are!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I have been involved with Unity for over a year now. They are an organization that goes beyond the meaning of love. They go about their business of granting wishes for people with life limiting illn... more

January 22, 2014

Unity a non-profit business who grants wish to this with life limiting illnesses. Thy have blest many people with their hearts and their care. Bobbi and John that run the organization takes what someone would need to help make their lives a little brighter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would keep the organization as it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

I have been involved with Unity for over a year now. They are an organization that goes beyond the meaning of love. They go about their business of granting wishes for people with life limiting illnesses. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for this type of wish for their loved one.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers