Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.97035
| 1 ... 5 6 78 |
Write A Review
November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Words cannot describe what Journey has done for my family and I, in particular my father Joe Augustine, Sr. My father who lost both legs to a hospital error eight years ago had recently been experiencing issues with his legs when I contacted Journey, as he was becoming depressed. Once I contacted Bobbi and John about his situation they ran with my dad's request of visiting the Airforce Museum in Dayton, OH. I even offered my assistance in helping with arrangements, but they thanked me said leave everything to them. Once at the museum, my father was greeted by the staff and even had a reserved spot for him museum. First time I seen my dad cry in about 20 years. I could go about this organization, but they would just words. I say for those in need in Southwestern, Pa., contact them yourself and find out how gracious this organization truly is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

wonderful organization great people we had an oppurtunity to be a part of a benefit for entertainment what a wonderful loving caring unselfish Im not much for writing and speaking but if you have an oppurtunity to be a part of this great cause please do so you will feel honored like we did to be a part keep up the great work UNITY were here if you ever need us again Gerald from The Stonehorse Band

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

https://www.facebook.com/JourneysPaws?ref=hl



Im a golden doodle my name is Journey, I came from lawpdoodle kennel, im 8 mo old 80 lbs ,im unitys mascott I am Loving others, putting smiles on others faces, and bringing hope!


Biography
Journey is a Goldendoodle
donated by Tina and Rich Law, owners of Lawpdoodle Kennel in Lost Creek, West Virgina to Unity a Journey of Hope. We cannot thank them for this precious gift that will keep on giving as a therapy dog for the elderly and those with terminal and/or life-limiting illnesses. Please follow Journey as his paws touch the lives bringing joy and hope to so many others! Today i helped Mom & Dad grant a wish to a man, mom said he has liver cancer. He was not feeling well I could tell, but when he saw me he did smile...so I made him feel better for a minute...I guess thats what I can do to make a difference!
Then this nice lady took me and mom around the nursing home to every room and let the peole touch me and pet...I loved it cause they all smiled at me. I heard one lady say "is that a pony?" This is dad, and of course lil ol me...WOOOF thanks mom i feel good about myself helpin out and makin him and all the residents smile ,i sure cant wait till i graduate , i go to school at mike garrows hes a police man ,and i hang out at joys doggy bed and biscuit in uniontown and my nanny thats vicky :) oh my hair the knotty dog takes care of that, and i love my doctor tummons my favorite treats are pigs ears and cones from micky ds

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

This is a Non Profit org. That truly rocks . As a Bret Michaels Tribute artist i had the pleasure of meeting and working with Unity. And they are Awesome to say the least. Please keep strong and keep the Faith and May God Bless You All. Call me if u ever need anything i would love to help out again. 3307081918.Love Gary Barker Something to Believe In. A tribute to Rock Great Bret Michaels

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Two months ago, the telephone call was made in the hopes of granting a wish for Pam Cook to meet Bruce Springsteen. Who would think anyone could make that wish come true? I mean.. we ARE talking about "The Boss"! But Unity, A Journey of Hope made it happen! With smiles large enough to light the City of Pittsburgh, we celebrated! It was an incredible evening. We thank you for your dedication to Unity while balancing work and family. This one wish granted is just one of many for you but one we won't ever forget.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I started volunteering for Unity, A Journey of Hope about 4 years ago. When I put the first photo montage video together and asked Bobbi and John (the Co-founders) about each photo, they were both able to tell me the full names, what their diagnostic were, and stories about the wishes. That is one of the first times I realized how much dedication they have in making wishes come true for other people. It is not just them though, Bobbi and John have an incredible group called the "Wish Warriors" standing behind them at all times ready to make dreams come true. I have never experienced so much selflessness before and I am incredibly honored to be a part of this charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My 96-year-old father is in hospice near Pittsburgh and I live over three hours away. Without Unity a Journey of Hope both of our lives would be considerably more difficult. Unity has provided my dad with an electric recliner that allows him to sleep comfortably at night since he cannot sleep lying down. I get frequent email or Facebook updates from John and Bobbi Robinson about my dad's condition and what any immediate or future needs might be. When it was time to close up my dad's apartment Unity "swept in" and took over! We had the place cleaned out and cleaned up before I knew it. Working with them on a project is like being at the center of a hurricane! They are amazing folks and I have come to value their worth to the community as much as I have come to call John and Bobbie my brother and sister. Dr. Terry Drew Karanen, Carlisle, PA

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Unity a Journey Of Hope is a wonderful organization. They have granted an enermous amount of wishes to those in need and have touched so many hearts with everything they do. Bobbi and John (and the rest of the volunteers) go above and beyond to ensure that they are able to grant as mnay wishes as possible.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

In life things happen that you, no matter how many years pass, know you will always remember. You will remember the feeling you had when it happend, whether it be good or bad. For me one of those moments occured on October 27, 2012 when Unity, A Journey of Hope granted a wish for my mother to meet Bruce Springsteen. The feeling I had when he was walking down the hallway to greet my mom was pure excitment. The moment where I looked at her and saw the happiness and joy that came over her, there are no words for. She stood there smiling from ear to ear not a worry or care in the world, just in pure awe of who stood before her. That moment I will cherish for the rest of my life and I have this organization to thank for that. This past year has been a struggle and this organization has uplifted our spirits more than you will ever know. A simple thank you will never be enough for what they did for us. It was more than granting a wish, they showed us that dreams really do come true. For that, this organization will forever be in our hearts! You have made a lasting impression on all our lives and made a year of saddness turn to pure happiness in the matter of one night. May God Bless you all and may you grant many more wishes in the future

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Unity A Journey Of Hope is an amazing organization! What they do for people is close to unheard of now days! John and Bobbi are remarkable people with great volunteers! They go above and beyond to grant wishes for people who are at the end or close too the end of their journey. Again, absolutely amazing!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers