Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.97035
| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review
April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I came into contact with the organization a couple of years ago. I find what they do so totally
inspiring and heart warming it's hard to say.People can make the choice to improve the world
and environment or just sit and watch. These people deseve recognition in the biggest way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter Chrissy is in the process of having her wish to swim with the dolphins fulfilled. Chrissy was diagnosed with a glioblastoma in November & had a craniotomy in December. We are scheduled for our trip next month to Key Largo. John & Bobbi are wonderful to grant this wish for Chrissy! She is thrilled beyond words! I hope they will continue to be able to do their good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I've seen so many postings re this wonderful organization and all the things that they
have done/are doing to help dying people receive their dying wish..John and Bobbi have done so much wit;h their organization and I am so proud of them...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 11, 2013

more

January 11, 2013

I was approached at work by John and Bobbi several years ago. They were looking for a donation of internet service for a few months so a wish recipient could stay in contact with her family. I had just read an article in a local paper about their mission, so I was familiar with their organization. I was more than happy to help them, and approached my boss to see what we could provide. He was on board instantly, and we got everything set up to help for them. They were so appreciative of the help, and could not thank us enough. I have remained in contact with them over the years, and have donated what I can when I can as this is such a wonderful, caring and compassionate group! Im so fortunate to know them, and will continue to support them!

The purpose of human life is to serve, and to show compassion and the will to help others.
-Albert Schweitzer

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2013

more

January 11, 2013

This is what my sister would of said to her friend Bobi
thank you Bobi for helpin me when i could barley help myself
you came thru on everythign for me, Seein all my needs were meet
getting me stuff even my own Insurance wouldnt.
Even now althou i am gone,,your still in contact with
my family
thank you Bobi i love you
Michelle

Now i say ,,,,
Thank you Bobi for everything you have done for my family
you are an angel
i dont know how you find the time for just yourself
Im glad your there to help people
im glad that your my friend.
so proud fo you
nel

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

I have watch over the past few years as these loving, caring people give 150% of themselves to grant wishes for people who may not (and have not) live long enough to see them come true. The people who volunteer for, work with, and are Unity Staff members are an amazing bunch of people who Bless so many others and work harder than anyone knows to make dreams come true! They ARE changing the world......... One dream at a time!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

i have been lucky enough to volunteer on a couple of wishes and to also do an "operation Christmas" wish. it is very heartwarming to see the looks on the faces of the wish recipients faces to know how much what you do means to them.

Unity also made it possible for me to see my cousin
Leslie and her family who we had not seen in years when they granted her wish to meet the members of Paranormal State.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

I will never forget having the opertunity of being able to work with UNITY. To see just how much they REALLY care about the ones they strugle and fight so hard for every day . The look in their eyes when they tell you their stories of the people they have helped or are helping. And now its not just the people , but UNITY has also been doing what they can to help our 4 footed friends also . It is my opnion that *UNITY ROCKS*

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Who say's angels on Earth aren't real? These folks are the real deal. I've never met a group more dedicated to helping others in need without asking for anything in return. They are so selfless and caring. It is not only to know them, but to support them and call them my friends! Way to go Unity! Keep up the great job that you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

We are proud to have a great organization like this in Pennsylvania. Our organization (Walk On Foundation Inc) is so proud of each of these organization that take time out of their day to assist others. May God Bless each of you greatly!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers