Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.970595
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Great group of people who do everything in their power to grant the wishes of those with life limiting illnesses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

This is an amazing group of people. I have seen many wishes granted (one was my neighbor). It means so much to the people whose wishes are granted.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 27, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
December 12, 2013

I just love snd am so proud to know some of this group..truly beautiful people that work hard all for the benefit of someone else..so inspiring. God bless you unity for all you do day in and out. more

June 27, 2014

This is a great organization. .I have seen many beautiful moments shared and wishes granted. I know how important a person's dying wish can be..when my husband was sick he wanted to go on a train trip and I made it happen but most people in that situation can not make it happen and that is where the beautiful people of unity ome in..I had the opportunity to donate once and it was the best experience. .unity is the best and has the best people that love what they do and how the client feels when the wish is granted is priceless to them but they need people like us to help along the way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is perfect..they work very hard but they need help from donations so they can carry on beautiful work .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 12, 2013

I just love snd am so proud to know some of this group..truly beautiful people that work hard all for the benefit of someone else..so inspiring. God bless you unity for all you do day in and out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More people helping them make wishes come true

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

everyday i read about this wonderful group of people and all the hard work that they do, I know they would do and have done anything that they can do to make the wishes come true of strangers to them but these strangers become family and friends to them right away,I feel all the love that comes from unity just in hearing the beautiful stories and moments that happen because they care enough to work as hard as they can to make it happen.we all know that in this world today we have alot of hurdles to get over in life but this unity group will not let any hurdle get in the way of making a wish come true.God bless this wonderful group and all that they do,i know i am a better person just for watching from the sidelines at all the beautiful work they do. Keep up the angel work you do unity because you truly are angels..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 8, 2011

I had the chance to help unity and grant a wish with them and put a computer together for a guy passing away from cancer his wish was to have a web cam to talk to his kids unity stepped up got the com... more

June 27, 2014

I got a chance to help with a wish for a guy named john he wanted a computer and web cam to talk to his son over seas I set up the computer and talked with john and his last request of me was to quit smoking and I can say today I have stopped smoking and think of him everyday. Unity is great john and Bobbi got a heart of gold

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 8, 2011

I had the chance to help unity and grant a wish with them and put a computer together for a guy passing away from cancer his wish was to have a web cam to talk to his kids unity stepped up got the computer and we set it up desk and all John and Bobbi have big hearts and do this and ask for nothing in return

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

granting a wish

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing they are great people

May 11, 2014

more

May 11, 2014

Unity a Journey of Hope is just wonderful. I had two great wishes, one with Nemacolin Resort for a great dinner and with Beauty Connections Spa for a spa day. Unity a Journey of Hope does so much to help me and so many others that are sick and make our wishes come true. Thank you Bobbi and John and all the others that donate their time to help us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

This nonprofit is ran by two of the most dedicated and sincere people that I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I am the Director at Ohiopyle Vacation Rentals, and we work with them to give guests getaways in our rentals located in the Laurel Highlands of Pennsylvania. I have seen more amazing stories and wishes come true than one could ever believe thanks to the hard work of John & Bobbi. I am blessed to be a small part of this organization and making a difference in others lives. May God bless you all.
May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

Thank you so much Unity A Journey of Hope. You had made David Yerkey's day a dream of relaxation and to forget about the cancer for a little time while he was away. We appreciate all you have done for this to come true. He did not want to come back and deal with his illness, he would have rather stay there.
Everyone was so sweet, compassionate to us. The OVR was so sweet way to go Jordan. Our dinner at Stone House was wonderful and delicious. If you go up that way I recommend you eat there. Site seeing of the Ohio Pyle even though they are under construction, we had a blast. Also, a BIG THANK YOU AND ALL YOUR HARD WORK JOHN AND BOBBI ROBINSON. We just can't get over what a great time we had of peace and quiet and time together and with our two dogs.
May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

I have been involved with Unity- a Journey of Hope for a few years now when time permits me to and not only do they help terminally ill people fulfill their last wish, but these are also on the other hand, really GOOD people.

They have spent countless hours and sometimes cash from their
own pockets not only fulfilling wishes (Bucket-list type things that are sometimes very involved or expensive), but while all this work is going on, they then have to go out and raise the money to continue the work they are doing, so they are probably the hardest-working group of people I have ever met.

It seems they have been passed-up on the charity gravy-train that the larger charities enjoy because they would rather spend their time doing their work than pandering to the money-bags that hand out the money or "prizes" to charities, They have done countless things to help terminally ill people and the only thanks they get is to have to do more fund-raising to keep it afloat. THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST INJUSTICES I HAVE EVER SEEN AND UNITY IS DESERVING OF NOT ONLY GROWTH BUT ADMIRATION FOR THEIR WORK.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them a brick-and-mortar building (instead of the founder's house where the meetings are now to save money) and a fund-raising expert.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

I can not say enough great things about Unity. The endless hours the people behind the scenes, John & Bobbi put in to make someone's wish come true. Bobbi reaches the un-reachable and does NOT stop when phones are hung up and doors are shut. She keeps going, it matters to her to make a difference. John keeps brings compassion and they truly are doing this out of love for people they may not know prior to a wish coming in. SO thankful for this group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them an endless supply of sponsorship so they could keep granting wishes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I met bobbi and john in petsmart where I worked and they were telling me a little bit about what they do, and I was flaburgasted.... they have given up their lives to help people with life limiting il... more

March 1, 2014

I met Bobbi and John where I worked, and we got to talking about what they do and about a wish that they were working on and they said that they are always looking for volunteers, so I thought right then and there that this is something that I would love to do. So I now volunteer with Unity, and I couldn't feel any prouder of what Unity does and the feeling that you get from knowing that you had a part in helping with a wish, no matter how small your help is in granting a wish, John and Bobbi appreciate it. You couldn't ask for nicer people or a better organization to volunteer for. They are a legit organization who has made a lot of people very happy before meeting their fate in life. They go out of their way to make these wishes happen, this is their life and they are very happy with it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find someone who would sponser their funding

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2012

I met bobbi and john in petsmart where I worked and they were telling me a little bit about what they do, and I was flaburgasted.... they have given up their lives to help people with life limiting illnesses reach their dreams... its amazing the stress they go through to make these wishes come true for these people. I have never met such kind hearted people before. they are the founders of unity a journey of hope, they enlist volunteers to help out as much as possible who I found also to be kind hearted. Well I felt that it is a group that I want to be involved with, and I am glad that I did, I have not been with them long but I have been with them long enough to know that they are a caring bunch of people who do good for others, they are honest and legit and I am proud to say that I belong to unity a journey of hope!!!. also they have a goldendoodle named journey who is in training to be a therapy dog and he is just as sweet as they are!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers