Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
March 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Thanks to Unity A Journey of Hope; my guy Tom got to make a very important memory with his son Phillip last night. I reached out to Unity a while back and explained that Tom who is fighting pancreatic cancer wanted very much to take his 21 year old son to see a Brooklyn Nets Basketball Game for his birthday and his own; both are days apart. Well, let me tell you. The Robinsons Organization made it happen...and then some. Tommy said that thanks to there kindness he feels a great sense of peace and will never forget the memory of this night with his boy. John and Bobbi Robinson are incredible people. They are humble and diligent and they actually share the joy in all the wishes they grant. I am going to pay it forward and make myself available to Unity in any way that I can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

This organization, Unity, A Journey of Hope, really is fantastic. My mom, who is an unbelievable Steelers fan, wanted nothing more than to see Hines Ward receive his Dapper Dan Lifetime Achievement award. The cost of tickets was too much as she was in the middle of her battle with cancer. Here came Unity, they not only got her tickets but allowed for my brother and me to share this with her. It was an unforgettable experience for her and us as a family. We lost her in that same year but we will always have that night thanks to Unity!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 8, 2013

I'm a volunteer who has seen first hand how UNITY really does change lives on wish at a time. Recently I was personally involved when UNITY made a wish come true for my sister. My sister who has been ... more

July 9, 2014

I was involved in a recent fundraiser for Unity. I was so impressed by all the help from all volunteers in attendance. Unity gives so much of themselves so they can give to others. When they say " Changing Lives One Wish at a Time" , they really mean it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013

I'm a volunteer who has seen first hand how UNITY really does change lives on wish at a time. Recently I was personally involved when UNITY made a wish come true for my sister. My sister who has been suffering from a long term illness was told she probably had 1 year left. It had been 6 years since seeing my sister because she lives in central FL and I'm in PA. Lack of funding for both of us made this imposable. Our parents have both passed, no other siblings, we are it. Her wish was to see me one last time before she passes. One night I get a phone call from UNITY saying they wanted to rent me a car and pay my gas for a trip to see her. Within 2 days I was on my way to Fl where we walked the beach and sat around having coffee and talking about our lives and all of our memories. It was so good for both of us. I have never met any one before who has as much passion, care and concern for other people as John & Bobbi Robinson. I may not be well of financially but I sure feel rich just knowing these 2 and being able to volunteer for UNITY.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't see any changes necessary but a few more volunteers who share their passion would be helpful . More funding would help tremendously so that they could give more to each recipient .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

I've been a volunteer for a couple of years now so I see first hand how much John , Bobbi and the volunteers give of themselves. There is almost no end to what they will do for a wish and they do it with the warmth , love and compassion that you see so little of any more. I'm so proud of UNITY and what they do that I talk about them with everyone who will listen. I challenge everyone to go to their site, watch the videos and just try not to shed a tear. If what you see moves you then please help. A little bit of your time or a donation will help UNITY A JOURNEY OF HOPE as they continue on their mission of changing lives one wish at a time. They truly are Angels walking among us. /http://www.unityajourneyofhope.org/

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

Great group of volunteers. This is an amazing charity and has some truly dedicated people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

I had the recent opportunity to help out with one of their fund raiser events. The event was well thought out, organized and staffed and the Unity personnel went out of their way to be helpful and make everyone feel welcome.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Unity is a wonderful organization which really has a goal to serve it's mission statement. I plan to continue to support this charity. It's made up of truly caring individuals who want to help those who need assistance. It is an honor attending their events to support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change NOTHING!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

Participated in an event with Unity A Journey of Hope...Meeting those that grant wishes for others was an honor. This is a first class nonprofit organization. Such kind and wonderful volunteers and organizers and the love they have for those they help is immense! I am honored to support Unity and will continue to do so in the future!! We look forward to helping Unity every chance we get!! Keep up the good work Unity!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 29, 2013

When my brother-in-law Jimmy was battling lymphoma, Unity helped him any way they could. They threw fundraisers to help pay his bills. They also got him tickets to see the Steelers. more

June 27, 2014

Unity continues to be my favorite charity. They do so many great things for people who need it the most. They helped my brother-in-law when he was battling lymphoma and they helped my neighbor when she was fighting breast and ovarian cancer. Unity is run by two of the most caring people you could meet. Please consider donating to Unity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2013

When my brother-in-law Jimmy was battling lymphoma, Unity helped him any way they could. They threw fundraisers to help pay his bills. They also got him tickets to see the Steelers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Unity was the only charity that tried to help my dad by granting his last wish. We looked everywhere to find someone to help move my dad from MDA hospital in Houston back home to Spokane, Wa and even though it was outside the area Unity usually tries to help and waaaay outside the scope of charity they perform (the cost of an air ambulance was over $25,000.) they still tried to make it happen and find ways to get my dad home to say goodbye to his mom and the rest of his family this May. Unfortunately, dad's health declined quickly and I had to tell them it was too late but I'm sure we would have gotten dad home had his health held up. I'm so grateful to Unity because they gave us hope in a hopeless situation and helped remind me of the wonderful people that are in this world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them find more donors, get them more publicity, and help them become stronger to grant more wishes. I also wish Unity was closer to where I live (maybe more branches of the org) so that I could volunteer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2012

Unity is one of the best organizations I've ever heard of. I'm so happy to be a part of it! John and Bobbi are 2 amazing people and they work their butts off to make people happy. The volunteers ar... more

June 27, 2014

Unity, A Journey of Hope is a great organization who really gives back to the community in more ways than anyone could ever imagine. They have granted so many amazing wishes and made so many people unbelievably happy. It's an awesome thing to be a part of. They granted a wish for my cousin and gave him a huge wedding and reception. It was absolutely beautiful. Unity really does go above and beyond to fulfill their wishes and more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the public more involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2012

Unity is one of the best organizations I've ever heard of. I'm so happy to be a part of it! John and Bobbi are 2 amazing people and they work their butts off to make people happy. The volunteers are amazing people who are really caring people. I'm so lucky to be a part of this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers