Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
84 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
March 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thanks to Unity A Journey of Hope; my guy Tom got to make a very important memory with his son Phillip last night. I reached out to Unity a while back and explained that Tom who is fighting pancreatic cancer wanted very much to take his 21 year old son to see a Brooklyn Nets Basketball Game for his birthday and his own; both are days apart. Well, let me tell you. The Robinsons Organization made it happen...and then some. Tommy said that thanks to there kindness he feels a great sense of peace and will never forget the memory of this night with his boy. John and Bobbi Robinson are incredible people. They are humble and diligent and they actually share the joy in all the wishes they grant. I am going to pay it forward and make myself available to Unity in any way that I can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I met bobbi and john in petsmart where I worked and they were telling me a little bit about what they do, and I was flaburgasted.... they have given up their lives to help people with life limiting il... more

March 1, 2014

I met Bobbi and John where I worked, and we got to talking about what they do and about a wish that they were working on and they said that they are always looking for volunteers, so I thought right then and there that this is something that I would love to do. So I now volunteer with Unity, and I couldn't feel any prouder of what Unity does and the feeling that you get from knowing that you had a part in helping with a wish, no matter how small your help is in granting a wish, John and Bobbi appreciate it. You couldn't ask for nicer people or a better organization to volunteer for. They are a legit organization who has made a lot of people very happy before meeting their fate in life. They go out of their way to make these wishes happen, this is their life and they are very happy with it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find someone who would sponser their funding

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2012

I met bobbi and john in petsmart where I worked and they were telling me a little bit about what they do, and I was flaburgasted.... they have given up their lives to help people with life limiting illnesses reach their dreams... its amazing the stress they go through to make these wishes come true for these people. I have never met such kind hearted people before. they are the founders of unity a journey of hope, they enlist volunteers to help out as much as possible who I found also to be kind hearted. Well I felt that it is a group that I want to be involved with, and I am glad that I did, I have not been with them long but I have been with them long enough to know that they are a caring bunch of people who do good for others, they are honest and legit and I am proud to say that I belong to unity a journey of hope!!!. also they have a goldendoodle named journey who is in training to be a therapy dog and he is just as sweet as they are!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I have been involved with Unity for over a year now. They are an organization that goes beyond the meaning of love. They go about their business of granting wishes for people with life limiting illn... more

January 22, 2014

Unity a non-profit business who grants wish to this with life limiting illnesses. Thy have blest many people with their hearts and their care. Bobbi and John that run the organization takes what someone would need to help make their lives a little brighter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would keep the organization as it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

I have been involved with Unity for over a year now. They are an organization that goes beyond the meaning of love. They go about their business of granting wishes for people with life limiting illnesses. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for this type of wish for their loved one.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 5, 2012

everyday i read about this wonderful group of people and all the hard work that they do, I know they would do and have done anything that they can do to make the wishes come true of strangers to them ... more

December 12, 2013

I just love snd am so proud to know some of this group..truly beautiful people that work hard all for the benefit of someone else..so inspiring. God bless you unity for all you do day in and out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More people helping them make wishes come true

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

everyday i read about this wonderful group of people and all the hard work that they do, I know they would do and have done anything that they can do to make the wishes come true of strangers to them but these strangers become family and friends to them right away,I feel all the love that comes from unity just in hearing the beautiful stories and moments that happen because they care enough to work as hard as they can to make it happen.we all know that in this world today we have alot of hurdles to get over in life but this unity group will not let any hurdle get in the way of making a wish come true.God bless this wonderful group and all that they do,i know i am a better person just for watching from the sidelines at all the beautiful work they do. Keep up the angel work you do unity because you truly are angels..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I got the honor of meeting Bobbi at a BMB concert. She was there granting a wish for someone to meet Bret Michaels. It was amazing & heartfelt to see the smile on woman's face when she got to the front row next to me. Bobbi & I got to talk for a few minutes after the show & she told me what they do. It's nice to know that UNITY is going above & beyond to help make peoples lives a little more happier!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make sure they have enough money to fulfill all the wishes now & in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I called Unity looking for someone to grant a wish in California for a 23 year old young man with Testicular cancer. Bobbi answered the phone in the middle of the night, bright and cheerful, answered my question and was game for trying to help. She and John followed up on the necessary paperwork, and Greg and his girlfriend Michaela enjoyed a nice evening together with excellent tickets to a Michael Buble concert complete with soundcheck passes. It was a nice evening before his last surgery the following week.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope they get more money to help more people outside their area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 6, 2013

I've seen Unity giving of themselves and their own money to help those in need. I'm very blessed to know the founders and to have worked on projects with them. So many people would have missed on a la... more

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These people fill a very important void, not only in a world of charitable organizations, but in lives.
I've worked with them in the past and have seen first hand how lives are touched in ways sometimes seeming miraculous.
I thank God for the opportunity to know them and to know Unity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've seen Unity giving of themselves and their own money to help those in need.
I'm very blessed to know the founders and to have worked on projects with them. So many people would have missed on a last wish or a last opportunity without their intervention.
Long may they wave to help others
with nowhere to turn and no hope for that one more chance in their lives.

Jeffrey Leeper

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

I've worked with Unity and have seen in Bobbi and John...and the rest of the group...something seldom seen these days.Genuine care and generosity.with time, talents and personal finances.There are few people I respect more and I count myself ridiculously fortunate to call them my friends.The many people they've given a last chance and hope to could say it better than I can... But I love these people and what they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My 33 yr. old daughter, Deborah, had a wish that the family go to the ocean as a group. She did not get to see this as she went home to be with the Lord on June 24, 2013. Hearing that another daughter, Penny, also had cancer, Unity stepped up and fulfilled Deborah's wish though her. Eighteen of us got to go to Bethany Beach in Delaware, write Deborah's name in the sand with a heart and fulfill her wish. They provided us with lodging, gas, and some food. All because they care. It did not profit them, it profited us!
Thank you Unity!! We will forever be grateful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish that more people could help them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 6, 2013

Bobbi and John Robinson and the Unity staff give of their time and love to help those in need, and to give some people their last wish in the world, in wonderful ways. They are a loving compassionate ... more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What can I say about John & Bobbi Robinson? I have never met such loving, caring people, who go out of their way to grant these wishes. Bobbi works very hard behind the scenes to set things up, set dates & times, gathering info to help make these wishes happen--And John--well, he is the most compassionate person, and the way he speaks & handles his own patients & his wish recipents is so heartwarming. Just watch the videos, You can see his love & compassion shine through. They truly love what they do and it shows. I am proud to call them my friends

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

Bobbi and John Robinson and the Unity staff give of their time and love to help those in need, and to give some people their last wish in the world, in wonderful ways. They are a loving compassionate group of people, and I am glad to know them. Just go to the Unity A Journey Of Hope website and watch the videos. You will see what wonderful work they do, straight from their hearts. They go above and beyond!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 18, 2013

With just one post and request from Unity, we learned what they needed to help another person. With a few more posts, we were able to connect Unity with a helper in a distant city, and it was a great ... more

October 26, 2013

Unity is always making people cry!

Photos and videos of persons who have been helped, always show men, women, and little kids weeping happy tears in gratitude that others have shown their love and concern when days look hopeless and dark.

Just knowing that there are people so
kind hearted in our area is wonderful. Even the smallest request for a wish requires so much planning and work. Unity often has to beg for help to get grant wishes for persons with life-challenging illnesses, but they are not ashamed to beg and do not quit when they get no response.

In short, they are there, and with their group of loyal volunteers, they have caused happiness in the lives of many others.

They are a blessing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask more people to help them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

With just one post and request from Unity, we learned what they needed to help another person. With a few more posts, we were able to connect Unity with a helper in a distant city, and it was a great feeling to be part of the machinery that operates solely to help others. But the biggest part of the engine is the ignition, and Bobbi and John provide that by being there for others. Never doubt the power of one (or two) person to connect with others and make a change in someone's life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers