Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

The United Way is a valuable resource for our community. It helps so many with so little.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This a great organization that is inclusive, cares about its community, and works hard to find real solutions to real problems.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2011

more

April 19, 2011

United Way Services of Northern Columbiana County is an asset to the communities that it serves. It provides a variety of funding to multiple organizations, recognizing its roots as a community fund organization but also moving a step further to recognize and develop new programming and services such as 2-1-1 and the FamilyWize prescription drug card. This type of proactive approach to the delivery of social services is not always typical of small agencies. The Board of Directors and Executive Director should take pride in their willingness and ability to continue to move this organization forward in a rural area despite a struggling economy .

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my capacity as a donor, employee of a partner agency and former resident of the area served. I have seen the good that this agency provides to the community. It is efficiently and effectively run and is essential to the agencies that it funds in Northern Columbiana County.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not significantly change anything about the current organization under the current leadership.

April 7, 2011

more

April 7, 2011

The United Way of Northern Columbiana County, OH (UWofNCC) has been a steadfast component of the community for many years. Under its present leadership, I have seen this organization begin to make inroads into new areas of funding as well as seek out the ability to attrach new volunteers to help in the process of fundraising.

The Director has continuously worked to share the knowledge of each funded organization, as well as pull together united efforts in reaching into more pockets of the community. Expand the giving community, and meet most regularly with stakeholders of the area.

I have been a board member, throughout the years, at various stages of this growth, and know that under this leadership, we as a board, and more importantly, as an organization have gained insight on how to better market and promote the various services that are covered under its venue.

The board members are more informed of each organization that is covered by this UW, and further are in a better position to help spread the mission of this UW and the concepts of UW in genera.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Over the years, in watching the various recipient organizations present their story, bring their clients they serve, I continue to see miracles happen. This organization has touched thousands of lives over its many years of existence. And, for many, this continues to be the main source for the delivery of the services. In this time of economic stress, this organization keeps its mission high, the outreach continual, and supportive help throughout the entire year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to encourage others within the community to support, increase their support and/or volunteer their time with either the United Way of Northern Columbiana County, or any one of its recipient agencies.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers