Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 15, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2011

Our company has been a United Way of Greater Toledo supporter for decades. From running an annual campaign to participating in annual Days of Caring, the staff is professional, passionate and a pleas... more

June 15, 2012

United Way of Greater Toledo is an excellent organization! We have a focused, hard working staff, excellent board and wonderful community volunteers. It’s a pleasure to be involved with an organization that “gets it!”

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2011

Our company has been a United Way of Greater Toledo supporter for decades. From running an annual campaign to participating in annual Days of Caring, the staff is professional, passionate and a pleasure to work with. We applaud the 4-star rating – they certainly deserve it!

Jani
Miller
President & CEO
Central Travel

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 12, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I donate to a different charity through my company's united way campaign. The first year's donation, I had to fight for 6 months to get them to give the money to my charity. Then they took their 15% of my donation and never passed on my company's match to my donation.

The second year's
donations have not been giving to my charities yet either.

My donations and my company's match has totaled, $4160... What my charity has seen is $884.

I am sure United Way does some good for the community but from my experience, I could never believe it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

watching them keep money that is not donated to them and then ask me for more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them pay taxes on the money. I donated to charity, they kept it as income.

September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

The United Way of Greater Toledo is an outstanding organization with great leadership and focus on the issues that is most relevant to our community.
Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers