Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I've always felt comfortable donating to United Way Association of SC because I see the impact they make in our community. In a state that is often striving to show off what we do well, United Way Association is one non-profit that always works hard and it shows!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The United Way Association of South Carolina is super helpful, efficient, and honest. They made it so easy for my co-workers and I to donate and really demonstrated how even a little amount per pay period adds up, and will be used for great purposes. I liked how they showed that my donation will go right back to my community! I love donating to United Way and will continue to try to convince others to do so as well!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The United Way of the Midlands helped me when I returned to SC in 1987, a single mother with two children, ages 3 and 4 months old. The United Way and it's agencies is the "rock" of our community when we or our neighbors need assistance. Since that year I have been volunteering for the campaigns and with the agencies. Please help support the United Way to help ensure those in need are supported when they need it most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

United Way Association of South Carolina provides services that improve lives across South Carolina. The organization provides a 2-1-1 information and referral line for human social services programs across the state; administers the Americorp program for South Carolina; and provides assistance for Medicaid beneficiaries. The association provides support for local United Ways and administers the State Employees United Way campaign. The Association also takes a leadership role in public policy issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been involved with U/W for 25 years as a board member and volunteer throughout. I have worked with the SC Association since I retired in 2007. I have been impressed with the large impact the SC Association makes with the small SC Local UW's. through communications, training , leadership and ability to actively network the state's social service needs with the SC State Government. The Governor of SC actually asked the Association to take over AmeriCorp and doing so has grown it's very positive impact in SC. Since then, as a result of 211's success in SC, Dept of Social Services has outsourced their service call center to the Association. The Association is staffed with 21st Century Out of Box expertise who have made the Association a World Class Non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I hI have had a long and positive experience with the United Way Association of South Carolina. Earlier in my career I had the honor of working with them on a major initiative to improve child welfare services in South Carolina, an initiative that resulted in my co-location in the United Way Association's office. This experience linked me forever with the creative and mission-oriented staff and leaders associated with the organization; and today I am pleased to be able to help the organization as a board member. I am particularly proud of the leadership and ground-breaking direction of the United Way Association of South Carolina in becoming the driving force behind the state's 211 system; for taking on the programs that help citizens access governmental services in a welcoming, respectful and supportive way; the organization's advocacy for the poor who do not have enough of a voice to effectively advocate for themselves but need assistance in their lives; and our strong support for local United Way efforts and programs. The United Way Association of South Carolina is the type of organization that one hopes all entities would try to emulate. I believe our organization is progressive, its leadership outstanding, and the citizens of South Carolina fortunate to have an organization like ours to help to bring together diverse groups and ideas for the betterment of our state.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

The United Way Association of South Carolina serves a critical, but low-profile, role in the service and safety net structure of the state. Its primary function is to enhance the effectiveness of local United Ways by providing, as needed and as requested, backroom technical and administrative support; by cordinating regional and statewide initiatives; and by administering federally funded programs. My previous experience with local UWs has enabled me to appreciate all the more the work of the UWASC. My interactions with other United Ways reinforces this perception. The 2-1-1 program is a perfect example of an initiative that improves both the quality and efficiency of services available to the residents of South Carolina. I consider it an honor to have been asked to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

It has been my pleasure to get to know the employees of the United Way Association of SouthCarolina. I've spent a career observing and interacting with organizations of all types. Rarely have I met people who are so committed to doing good things for the right reasons, like those of the UWASC. Every program and service is planned and acted upon in the most professional manner; and every person has an attitude and approach that clearly comes from the heart. Our community is fortunate to have this organization serving us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

The UWASC has helped countless numbers of citizens in SC thorugh its management of the the 211 system--a call system that provides critical human service information to the public. It is a leader in advocating for children and providces a support structure for critical programs like A,ericorp. The UWASC, with its statewide reach is able to help connect and support programs that would be out of the reach of individual United Ways. The networking and support of the UWASC guranetees that the whole is greater than the sum of its parts and that is essential in South Carolina, a State with significant social, economic and health issues. Perhaps the best way to consider its value is to imagine what the State and the inidivbual United Ways would be like without it. It would have to be invented.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

The UWASC provides leadership for local UWs across SC. This organization identifies needs of local UWs, and provides a cost-effective way of providing for that need. The association provides education and training for local UWs, it provides leadership in advocacy for the United Way's major focus areas of health, education, and income. The UWASC provides call center functions for a number of UWs, as well as for certain segments of state government. And, the UWASC acts as the point of coordination for grant funding for Americorps, which is a resource for all of SC.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers