Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

USZA it a top notch outfit. They do a lot to help not only the animals, but the animal woners

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

We used to visit animal sanctuaries all across the country, but since we found GW we don't bother going anywhere. The level of care and dedication is unmatched.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

They put the animals first. Its refreshing to find a group who spend the money where it should be put. On REALLY helping animals in need and not lining someones pocket or going into crazy advertisements. When I donate money to help an animals I want it to go to that and not private jets and so on

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

This is the best organization out there to help animals and people. I think what you did in Missouri was great when you went and helped that zoo in trouble. Anyone with any kind of pet should join

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Overall I don't know that there has ever been a better place for animals to live.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I love what this group does for animals. They speak out for what's right & they put animals first. We need more people like this in the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am honored to serve on the board of such an outstanding organization. The love & devotion shared by my fellow board members toward animals makes me both proud & humbled at the same time. What a great bunch of people. Go Team USZA, for the animals, always!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I first heard about The United States Zoological Association on facebook. I started following their posts & really love the way they represent the bonds between people and their animals. As an avid animal lover myself, nothing gives me greater pleasure than seeing what they do to help owners & fellow animal lovers. I look forward to watching their progress & wish them nothing but the most heartfelt success. I tell everyone about the animals I've learned about from their page. I had no idea there was an organization that was all for the animals in every sense. God Bless you Team USZA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I love the USZA. I have watched them grow into a fine organization. The people care deeply about saving animals and getting them the best care possible when they come from bad situations or need to be rehomed. I love being a member of the best animal organization out there!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

These guys actually put their money where their mouth is! Unlike so many "rescue" groups today, they do whatever it takes to help, rather than just take somebody's animals and then tell sob stories about how abusive their "victim" was. And when they do step in and take an animal, you can be sure it's going to be treated better at the Park, not worse or killed off. Their caging is strong, secure, and good-looking, unlike the chicken wire-and-hog ties of a place I saw in Florida. Contributions earmarked for a special cause or as a special memorial will certainly go where specified, and not into the owner's country club dues or retirement fund like with that big national "humane" outfit. They don't skimp on animal feed either, don't feed "scraps," and more importantly, don't feed live small animals to bigger animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers