Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have known Bill for 45 years as a caring, dedicated and selfless individual. I remember when he started his mission in Arizona and I can say that I’ve never seen anyone give as much of his life to a cause than Bill. He cares for his wolves as he would family, for that is as he sees them, his family. The wolves are well taken care of and every dollar received by the refuge goes for their well being. I cannot think of a much more worthy recipient of an honor of this greatness than Bill Chamberlain and his United States Wolf Refuge.

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Doing a great service in educating people about hybrid wolfdogs. It is not a job it is a passion and Bill Chamberlain and he leads by example in the work that he does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I always loved wolves and donated to US Wolf Refuge for some time before I had the pleasure several years ago of meeting Bill and one of his furry friends. I have always been so impressed with Bill's dedication to educating himself and exploring ways to help the wolf, plus his commitment to educating the public about these gorgeous animals. Bill gives his all for these animals and never thinks of himself. This organization is so inspiring to everyone who visits or volunteers, I recommend it to everyone. I have encouraged family and friends to donate to this organization and if I were able, would definitely volunteer. It is soooo worth it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have never met a more dedicated man to a cause then Bill Chamberlain is to the United States Wolf Refuge. The man literally spends his entire life on these Wolves and Wolf Dogs that come under his protection. He works tirelessly at giving them the best "home" that they could possibly wish for. He has a dedicated staff of Volunteers from far and near that are always ready be there when he needs them. These people come to help in what ever needs to be done. Bill does an amazing job of directing these people, so that he gets maximum results from all their efforts. Bill travels endlessly, to places hundreds of miles away from the Refuge, to rescue animals that are in need of his attention. He also spends time trying to educate the general public about the truth, regarding the Wolf. Stories like "Little Red Riding Hood" have only made the general public afraid of Wolves. This type of story just adds more to the ignorance of the uneducated people in the world. Bill trys in every way to dispel these myths. I cannot think of a more deserving person then Bill Chamberlain to receive an award for his role with the United States Wol Refuge.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have known Bill Chamberlain for many years, even before he founded the U. S. Wolf Refuge. He has always been willing to put in many volunteer hours to help efforts to reserve and encourage preservation of wildlife species, particularly wolves. As founder and director of the now defunct Preserve Arizona's Wolves that worked to restore the Mexican Gray Wolf to its historic habitat, I spent many hours at hearings, meetings and other activities connected with the reintroduction project in the Southwest, and can think of no one more deserving of this nomination for his work in founding and administering the fine fine work at his refuge in Sparks, NV.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 1, 2010

more

April 1, 2010

The Sunday after Thanksgiving last fall ('09) I 4 wheeled my entire family and a few friends up through the snow in Northern Nevada to the US Wolf refuge near Reno, Nevada. Bill Chamberlain and I work together ion the solar business, and he gave us an entire presentation about his 18 magnificent creatures. We were able to interact with a few; one in particular, Kasa, was an outgoing friendly, people lover. When you're next to these astounding specimens, the intensity of being 'in the moment' with them is overwhelming. Bill needs help; financial aid from the public to help feed and care for his brood. Everyone, please consider a recurring donation for these guys. They are so, so worthy of your support. Dennis Ragsdale Reno, Nevada

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

toally dedicated and in love with their charges.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers