Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Bill is a "one-man" ambassador for the wolves. He has dedicated his life to this purpose. I have known him for at least 20 years when he had his small sanctuary in Chino Valley Arizona. He has never wavered in his belief that these magnificent creatures deserve a safe and loving home. He and his volunteers continue to do a remarkable job in spite of sometimes negative reactions and lack of funding. Bill deserves this award.
Claire Waite
Prescott, AZ
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Bill Chamberlain is a vocal ambassador for wolves. His clear views on wolfdogs is a message all wolf and dog lovers need to hear.
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I work as a volunteer for another shelter who received a wolf hybrid in our shelter. They were excellent in their advice and instructions as to how to handle him and what we needed to do. We arranged to get him to their facility since we were in no way capable to handle this type of animal. They were professional and quick in their responses and in their arrangements to receive the animal. This was very important since we were dealing with an animal that we had no experience with and did not know how to properly handle him for his and our safety. It is wonderful that there are facilities who have the knowledge to pass on to help keep the general public safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2010

more

May 1, 2010

I was immediately impressed with the personal concern the volunteer staff had for the care of all the wolves at the refuge, and especially founder and director Bill Chamberlain, who gave tirelessly for their needs. On my visit, it was easy to see Mr. Chamberlain’s emotional commitment to the refuge. Less obvious to a visitor, but none the less present was his financial commitment. Upon interviewing staff members, I learned that much of his personal wealth had gone into the care of these remarkable creatures, from their food and shelter to the enormous outdoor enclosure he had undertaken to build. I was not only impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, the large numbers of volunteers that helped with all aspects of the wolf’s care, but also Bill’s future plans for expansion. If I lived in the area of Reno, I would also actively contribute my time to the refuge. I therefore, without reservation, endorse the US Wolf Refuge’s efforts in obtaining additional funding for the continued success of providing the only hope for survival that most of these animals have.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Highly self motivated and caring

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Increase efforts to restore wolves to the wild. Increase outreach programs to educate the public about the historic myths of wolves.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers