Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I've been volunteering at the Refuge for over seven years. The care and love that the animals at the US Wolf Refuge get is surpassed by none. Large enclosures have been built that gives the animals room to roam and still be safe. Bill, the curator of the Refuge, loves and cares for the wolfdogs and sacrifices much to care for them. It's a great volunteer opportunity, and many of these animals have been saved from shelters that would have put them down, which is the most important thing.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been involved with the U.S. Wolf Refuge for 30 years. In that time I have seen first hand what they do and how they do it. Their compassion and dedication to their mission exceeds any other non-profit. They manage to accomplish more than could ever be imagined considering their small budget. I encourage everyone to donate all that they can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their budget

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I met Bill at an art exhibit featuring photos taken by Christine Mikulice. Thanks to that happy circumstance my kids and I have been privileged to get to know Bill and share his love for the beautiful animals under his care. We have also been able to introduce others who likewise enjoy the opportunity to help with the ongoing work at the Refuge. It is a truly amazing experience.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband & I met Bill only 2 years ago. Since then we have become the best of friends. I have never met someone more dedicated to saving wolves & wolf-dogs and educating the public about them. We have been to the refuge on numerous occasions to volunteer our time. We've helped to make new and larger enclosures and recently had the extreme satisfaction of being there when animals were moved into the new enclosures and a new pack member introduced. The work that Bill does, tirelessly is beyond what any 1 person could be expected to do on a daily basis. The animals love him beyond what words could ever describe. The friends we've made thru the US Wolf Refuge are lifetime friends and meeting up with them at the refuge to make it a better place is one of the most rewarding things we could do. Bill has taught us so much about these beautiful creatures and to be able to share his work with them is a blessing for us!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have known Bill for 15 years and his work with wolves. During my numerous visits to his residence, I have seen first hand his devotion to protecting and serving wolves. While most who work at non-profits clock out at the end of the day, Bill's work is completely integrated into his life. He literally lives with the wolves and knows them like a brother knows his sister. This level of service will give the wolves the best chance of a bright future.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I am a lifetime volunteer and have been bringing middle, high and now college-aged students to the refuge for work weeks annually for many years. We keep coming back to the US Wolf Refuge because we trust everything we give and donate is used for the animals in their care. Every year healthy, happy and well-loved animals greet us, providing memories and life purpose to many future volunteers, vets, doctors, teachers, and well-rounded humans. Passion like BIlls' inspires kids like few people ever can!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have known Bill Chamberlain and been a volunteer at the United States Wolf Refuge for almost 10 years now. I met Bill while trying to save the life of a high content wolf-dog that was surrendered to an animal shelter where I volunteered. Bill was able to accept Voyager at the refuge and once I saw the facility and understoof Bill's passion to help these animals, I was hooked for life. I consider myself very fortunate to be able to work with these animals and help at the refuge with whatever I can do. Because of alot of perseverance and hard work by our dedicated volunteers the refuge is finally everything that we imagined it could be. Bill always places the animals first above any of his own needs. He is the most self-less person I have ever had the honor of knowing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Thanks to Bill and his outstanding dedication and care, these beautiful and noble animals have a safe, loving home! Bill, despite his own personal health struggles, has continued to provide love and sanctuary and has shown what true compassion is all about. His dedication has been an inspiration to the wonderful volunteers as well, as they have braved snow mud and rain to make the journey to his place. I can not think of a much more worthy recipeint of an honor of this greatness than Bill Chamberlain and his United States Wolf Refuge.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

As rescue coordinator for a shelter, I put out a plea for a wolf hybrid that had come into our shelter. I was contacted almost immediately by the US Wolf Refuge and was very impressed by the professionalism, knowledge and dedication of this group. Transport was arranged easily and quickly, and follow up has been forthcoming and informative. Bill Chamberlain is an expert on wolves and wolf dogs, and has taken the time to speak with me at length about the breed and the nature of the Refuge. The staff that I communicated with were also extremely knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I am very grateful for the work they do in support of the wolves and hybrids.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I became involved with the US Wolf Refuge in Feb. 2011 via an email asking for volunteers as the Director had been diagnosed with cancer and no longer had the energy to clean kennels and feed the pups everyday. He needed to undergo treatment. I am happy to say Bill has recovered, but a bad situation led to a good one for me-allowing me to work with this wonderful organization. Bill has given his heart and soul to these animals. His energy is amazing and he never stops!! I can't keep up with him. I so enjoy seeing and playing with these animals every week. It is about an 80 mile round trip for me to get to the refuge with some of the driving on dirt roads-it is so worth it!!! As every rescue sees there are so many abused animals. Bill has an amazing way of getting them to love and trust humans again. The pups get to howl with no one complaining-I love driving up and hearing them howl saying HI!! It is incredible. There are many work weekends organized throughout the year and so much gets done and once people come out and see what a great place it is they can't wait to come back. This is a wonderful organization and deserves the recognition of the work that has been done and continues to be done. I am happy to give my support to the US Wolf Refuge. Lorna Corkery

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers