Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Thanks to Bill and his outstanding dedication and care, these beautiful and noble animals have a safe, loving home! Bill, despite his own personal health struggles, has continued to provide love and sanctuary and has shown what true compassion is all about. His dedication has been an inspiration to the wonderful volunteers as well, as they have braved snow mud and rain to make the journey to his place. I can not think of a much more worthy recipeint of an honor of this greatness than Bill Chamberlain and his United States Wolf Refuge.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Doing a great service in educating people about hybrid wolfdogs. It is not a job it is a passion and Bill Chamberlain and he leads by example in the work that he does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

As rescue coordinator for a shelter, I put out a plea for a wolf hybrid that had come into our shelter. I was contacted almost immediately by the US Wolf Refuge and was very impressed by the professionalism, knowledge and dedication of this group. Transport was arranged easily and quickly, and follow up has been forthcoming and informative. Bill Chamberlain is an expert on wolves and wolf dogs, and has taken the time to speak with me at length about the breed and the nature of the Refuge. The staff that I communicated with were also extremely knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I am very grateful for the work they do in support of the wolves and hybrids.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I work as a volunteer for another shelter who received a wolf hybrid in our shelter. They were excellent in their advice and instructions as to how to handle him and what we needed to do. We arranged to get him to their facility since we were in no way capable to handle this type of animal. They were professional and quick in their responses and in their arrangements to receive the animal. This was very important since we were dealing with an animal that we had no experience with and did not know how to properly handle him for his and our safety. It is wonderful that there are facilities who have the knowledge to pass on to help keep the general public safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I became involved with the US Wolf Refuge in Feb. 2011 via an email asking for volunteers as the Director had been diagnosed with cancer and no longer had the energy to clean kennels and feed the pups everyday. He needed to undergo treatment. I am happy to say Bill has recovered, but a bad situation led to a good one for me-allowing me to work with this wonderful organization. Bill has given his heart and soul to these animals. His energy is amazing and he never stops!! I can't keep up with him. I so enjoy seeing and playing with these animals every week. It is about an 80 mile round trip for me to get to the refuge with some of the driving on dirt roads-it is so worth it!!! As every rescue sees there are so many abused animals. Bill has an amazing way of getting them to love and trust humans again. The pups get to howl with no one complaining-I love driving up and hearing them howl saying HI!! It is incredible. There are many work weekends organized throughout the year and so much gets done and once people come out and see what a great place it is they can't wait to come back. This is a wonderful organization and deserves the recognition of the work that has been done and continues to be done. I am happy to give my support to the US Wolf Refuge. Lorna Corkery

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I always loved wolves and donated to US Wolf Refuge for some time before I had the pleasure several years ago of meeting Bill and one of his furry friends. I have always been so impressed with Bill's dedication to educating himself and exploring ways to help the wolf, plus his commitment to educating the public about these gorgeous animals. Bill gives his all for these animals and never thinks of himself. This organization is so inspiring to everyone who visits or volunteers, I recommend it to everyone. I have encouraged family and friends to donate to this organization and if I were able, would definitely volunteer. It is soooo worth it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I saw Bill from time to time at pet festivals and Earth day, but got to know him when he gave a moving and informational presentation on wolves at the local Nevada Humane Society. I volunteered to work at the Refuge. The Refuge is in a gorgeous, remote mountain setting. Wolves have different sized enclosures. Some have partners, others don't. The Refuge is well-organized with a thorough orientation for volunteers. They know each wolf as an individual -- behavior, likes and dislikes, history. So with some you go right into the enclosure to clean up, give water and food. With others, you need assistance. The schedule allows some wolves to run in a larger enclosure most visits, so they get exercise and play time. Bill, who has become a dear friend, has given his life to his animals. He will travel anywhere to pick up a wolf in need. He also provides much-needed education on these beautiful creatures who are so disastrously misunderstood. Each one is precious to him. He works long hours doing all the maintainence chores. He has a corps of volunteers, but still works long hours himself. Bill gives so generously of his support for other animal advocacy issues in the community; he is a role model for us. The Refuge needs and deserves more funds for upkeep. Drive down the winding trail and you will be greeted or sent off by a chorus of howls -- the primeval wolf howl -- This is an animal rescue with heart, caring and soul. It is unlike any other. Please give them your support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Our family has now done two work weekends at the refuge and can't wait until we can go back. Our kids - 18 and 15 - especially love the chance to work and play with the animals there, knowing that they are really doing something useful. Bill, Tami and the other volunteers are an amazing group. They are friendly and helpful, and they keep us hopping. Bill's love for the animals shows in everything he does. His knowledge is amazing and he works tirelessly not only in rescuing and caring for them, but in meetings and educational opportunities the dispel the "bad press" that wolves often get. Our son has been so impressed with his time there that he has worked to arrange for Bill and Kaysa to come to his high school so that other students can learn about the refuge. It is a never to be forgotten experience. Come "run with the wolves."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I know Bill Chamberlain personally, also when the United States Wolf Refuge and Adoption Center was located in Arizona, and since it located to Sparks, NV. I can honestly tell you that this organization does an amazing work, and that the Wolves are loved and well cared for, that not only does Bill Chamberlain, the President of this organization, use all of the donations for the welfare of these magnificant animals, he use his own funds for their welfare also. No one need ever worry that the donations go anywhere except to save these animals and to educate the public regarding these wolves. I personally recommed this organization as one most worthy and most needed in the United States of America. I am happy to give my name in full support of this organization. Gloria P. Clements

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have never met a more dedicated man to a cause then Bill Chamberlain is to the United States Wolf Refuge. The man literally spends his entire life on these Wolves and Wolf Dogs that come under his protection. He works tirelessly at giving them the best "home" that they could possibly wish for. He has a dedicated staff of Volunteers from far and near that are always ready be there when he needs them. These people come to help in what ever needs to be done. Bill does an amazing job of directing these people, so that he gets maximum results from all their efforts. Bill travels endlessly, to places hundreds of miles away from the Refuge, to rescue animals that are in need of his attention. He also spends time trying to educate the general public about the truth, regarding the Wolf. Stories like "Little Red Riding Hood" have only made the general public afraid of Wolves. This type of story just adds more to the ignorance of the uneducated people in the world. Bill trys in every way to dispel these myths. I cannot think of a more deserving person then Bill Chamberlain to receive an award for his role with the United States Wol Refuge.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers