Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 17, 2014

While I was working in Nairobi, Kenya, I was introduced to the David Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage located at the edge of the Nairobi National Wildlife Park. I visited and fell in love with the baby elephants, the staff, and the mission to save these beautiful creatures from extinction. I have been a proud sponsor of several orphans in the last 17 years and admire the passion, perseverance, and care given to the elephants, rhinos, and other orphans that come their way. They are doing an amazing job in fighting the poaching that is prevalent but need many more hands, many more eyes, much more equipment to truly make a dent in the horrible and useless deaths. I urge everyone to support the work and to visit them in Kenya to see them first hand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their resources so they could publicize the work more and have a greater impact on the government and the society there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I foster an orphan elephant at the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust in Nairobi, Kenya and visited in August, 2012. The elephants are so lovingly cared for by all the keepers, staff and volunteers. The baby elephants often arrive traumatized after witnessing the poaching and brutal, senseless killing of their mothers. Thankfully, this wonderful organization saves them. I receive a monthly update of my foster elephant, Kenia. I receive detailed information and pictures of Kenia and all her friends. She's thriving and it's due to the hard work, love and dedication of all the people involved. You can trust the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust to carry out its mission honestly and with total integrity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

There is an elephant holocaust going on in Africa right now - tens of thousands of elephants are being slaughtered every year for their tusks, their beautiful faces hacked-off with axes and machetes even before they are dead. Whole families are being wiped out - all so that greedy, dispicable people can have ivory chopsticks and trinkets. The DSWT runs an orphanage in Kenya for baby elephants. Dame Daphne Sheldrick and her staff do an amazing job of hand raising orphaned elephants. Not all of the babies are found in time, but the lucky ones who are rescued are given a second chance through this charity. People can foster these orphans through the US Friends of the DSWT and follow their progress through regular updates. Donations also fund anti-poaching efforts, veterinary care in the wild, and other wildlife saving programs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Every person who cares about the lives and rescues of Elephanrs, this organization is the best that you will ever find. The lives, health, and mental health, of these elephants are the whole reason DSWT exists. I can't say enough good about them, they are simply THE BEST PEOPLE.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers