Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The Bethlehem Center is truly transforming the community. The Beth completed their summer program last week and 37 kids received Christ in their lives. The Beth is a beacon of hope!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Over the past five years, it has been my privilege to serve on the Bethlehem Center Board. The Beth is a light for the inter-city youth and adults of Chattanooga, TN. Each summer there is a literacy academy to help the students in grades K-8 to improve in the areas of math, reading, the arts, physical and spiritual development. This summer the academy is called "Read to Lead." The goal is that the students will gain the skills needed to become leaders in the community. Gang prevention is another goal. The Beth provides Christian opportunities for youth. The excellent leadership at the Beth makes this all possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

The Bethlehem Center shines a bright light of hope throughout the Chattanooga area. Their mission to love and support children through spiritual development, educational programs and leadership development, is one of the most comprehensive non-profit programs in the country. Each day they impact children to make a choice to change their community through literacy and love. I am blessed to have a part to serve this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I became aware of the Bethlehem Center's mission and activities through Bible Study lead by Pastor Jennings. I started donating to the Beth because I was convinced of the good works done by Pastor Jennings and all the other hard workers and volunteers. Then I became a volunteer at the Beth and eventually became a Board member. I still donate and volunteer at the Beth as I continue to believe in its mission. It truly serves as a safe, Christian haven for children and youth in the neighborhood. The documented strides made by the Beth in literacy are amazing and its literacy program has been adopted by other organizations and churches and endorsed by our local educators. I only wish the services offered for children and adults in the Alton Park neighborhood had been available to me when I was growing up and feeling very alone and unloved in a very dysfunctional family. Keep up the great work!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2011

more

April 14, 2011

I have benefited from the Bethlehem Center a number of years. As a child, I attended the Good Shepherd Fold Day Care Center. As a teen, I participated in various activities at the Bethlehem Center. As an adult, I am privileged to be a part of their Economic Development. I love the haven that "THE BETH" provides for children and adults. The center offers programs that can benefit any individual in any life situation. I am PROUD to have been a part of the BETH, and that the BETH is still a part of me!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Economic development-Community Outreach

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change one thing.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers