Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

I love the work the Bethlehem Center is doing in the community. I recently started volunteering with them and have been fortunate to witness first hand the work that they are doing in the community, but also the outreach it is inspiring in others. Recently they have been interviewing talented high schoolers from all backgrounds to serve their community this summer. It was uplifting to see these kids strive to help their community but also actively think about the gifts they have that would help. They want to do more, and that's not something I see on a daily basis. I think the Bethlehem Center has helped them realize however that there is a forum to do more, and by encouraging these kids to go to college, they show them that helping is not just confided to that building. I look forward to seeing the Bethlehem Center grow in support and resources to continue to help raise these bright, future leaders.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

The Bethlehem Center serves as a safe haven for the children and the community of Chattanooga. Our children in the community needs a place that is filled with people who will encourage them, believe in them and show them that there is always a better way and the Bethlehem Center provides all of that. Chattanooga is so fortunate to have such a center that will help children become stronger students, future leaders and carriers of the message of Christ that they have learned at the Beth. The Beth is filled with people who know how to lift these children up and show them what can be accomplished through hard work and determination. Chattanooga is privileged to have such a place as the Bethlehem Center in our community and I am so grateful for all that they do on a daily basis!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

The BETH is a shining example in Chattanooga of Christ's love and care for all. I know what a difference the tutoring makes in the lives of children served. I personally love my visits to the thrift store and the diner! Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Over the past five years, it has been my privilege to serve on the Bethlehem Center Board. The Beth is a light for the inter-city youth and adults of Chattanooga, TN. Each summer there is a literacy academy to help the students in grades K-8 to improve in the areas of math, reading, the arts, physical and spiritual development. This summer the academy is called "Read to Lead." The goal is that the students will gain the skills needed to become leaders in the community. Gang prevention is another goal. The Beth provides Christian opportunities for youth. The excellent leadership at the Beth makes this all possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The Bethlehem Center is a rare, gleaming star that shines bright in our struggling world. It offers more than just a place for kids to hangout, but it keeps the young boys and girls in the Chattanooga community off of the streets which could lead them down a slippery slope. Instead of getting caught up in activity that could be detrimental for the remainder of their lives, the young people at The Beth work very hard to not be another statitistical number. From the conversations I have had with the young people here, there is nothing but goals and inspiration to be the best they can be. Like previously stated before, it is not just a place for these kids to hang out but a place for them to learn and to enhance their skills. The boys and girls at The Beth are constantly in classes to further their reading and math skills as well as learning about qualities that make a good human being. This all starts from the people leading the way at The Beth, from Coach Jennings to the people who work at the Beth Bistro, they are all inspiring individuals whose goal is to better the lives of the young people they lead. For alot of the kids who attend The Beth, it is a home away from home with leaders who represent family to so many youngsters. After spending a little time here, you will figure out how important the Bethlehem Center is to so many people in the Chattanooga community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I Like This Program It Helps Me Stay In To Something In Not Out On The Streets . The Beth Program Is An Amazing Program For Students All Ages . I Did One Summer Here An I Would Love To Come Next Year .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I enjoy my time at the Beth they tought me new thing ! I now believe in my heart that I can and i will be somebody. They have help my reading skill improving so much . They have guide me in the right path . I have learned so much now I can help other that goin through the thing i have being through.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I find it interesting that the city leaders need to finance expensive studies to determine if there is a gang problem and how to address it. The Bethlehem Center has been giving some of the kids what they need for years; love, faith, hope and the knowledge of a different life. Its too bad that is not available for every child.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

The Bethlehem Center shines a bright light of hope throughout the Chattanooga area. Their mission to love and support children through spiritual development, educational programs and leadership development, is one of the most comprehensive non-profit programs in the country. Each day they impact children to make a choice to change their community through literacy and love. I am blessed to have a part to serve this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I had the privilege of assisting in implementing a urban gardening program with Lurone Jennings and The Bethlehem staff. this center is accomplishing great things for the residents of the Alton Park district. Their vision and purpose reflects the desires of the staff to see great things happen with youth and residents of the area. What a tremendous ministry!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers