Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I think that the Bethlehem center has helped me realize that education goes farther than high school and there are lots of opportunities and the Beth has showed me how to go further than you think you can and its amazing how once you listen and try it, how far you actually get!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes The Bethlehem's Center is perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I myself came through the Bethlehem Center program and the organization has help me in so many ways both in my spiritual and professional life. I thank God that he sent this organization into my community to help build a level of success and expectations from the students and the families in the community. To see as an adult that this ministry and organization is still going strong makes me excited and proud that other children and families with benefit from this organization in a positive way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The Bethlehem Center is truly transforming the community. The Beth completed their summer program last week and 37 kids received Christ in their lives. The Beth is a beacon of hope!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The Bethlehem Center provides outstanding spiritual development, education/literacy, economic development and leadership training to residents of the Alton Park community and beyond. As the center’s volunteer coordinator; I have the opportunity to recruit and work with fantastic people throughout Chattanooga and the surrounding area who have a heart for service and a willingness to share their skills and abilities to support the students and others who benefit from the programs at the Beth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

I am a parent of children that participated in the summer program.The program has impacted my children in a positive way, and I love the fact that they continued to instill good christian morals and values in them. This program was well structured, organized, and continued to build on their educational needs to prepare them for the upcoming school year. I will recommend this program to family and friends to enroll their children in this program, as I have already been bragging to others about this program and how it has been a blessing to me and my children. (Erikka Benning, M.Ed)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

My name is Willisha Pilcher and i attended the Bethlehem center program and volunteered. I want to thank the wonderful staff for taking time out there summer and working with the students. The Beth has taught me to be a mature young lady and also many life skills that i will use in my life everyday. They also do whatever to help the kids in the community have better reading and math skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing the program is already great

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I love the beth because of the things they do for the community, especially the children of the community. the beth has always helpful to me as a child and i am more than proud to be working here now.

-chera horne

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

My name is Angela Kennedy and ive been with the bethlehem center for 9 years. The beth has taught me alot and I use it in my everyday life. I really appreciate the beth. I strongly recommend this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I'm a student worker here at The Bethlehem Center. I've been working here since last summer and I've enjoyed working with and helping the students. Mr. Jennings Mr. Banks , Ms. Tallman, Mr. Meredith , etc. have inspired me to make the Bethlehem a happy play for the kids to be and from what I've been seeing they enjoy it . I'd love to be here at The Bethlehem Center for many more years and watch the kids grow up and live right and be happy. Thank you Bethlehem center for all your help !!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

As part of a class I was enrolled in at UTC, was required to volunteer at The Bethlehem Center. I volunteered for 2 months and loved it. The Beth is doing a fantastic job of bettering their community. The staff went out of their way to help me, you can tell they really invest in every person who comes through the door. This organization is an asset to the Alton Park area as well as the entire city of Chattanooga.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers