Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I can not say enough about how much UMFS cares about kids and how much they do to help them. I have been working here over 6 months. I am amazed at the dedication the staff show and the resources this agency puts into kids is very refreshing. I am very excited to be here and am looking forward to the future

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

UMFS continues to go above and beyond for the youth a Virginia. Each child in every program is addressed as an idividual and treatment is provided in a holistic manner.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have worked for UMFS for over three years and being a previous foster parent with another agency I can honestly say, UMFS is amazing. Working inside with the staff has given me an opportunity to understand their dedication and passion for not only the children, but the foster and adoptive parents as well. They go over and above to ensure their agency is the best. They take pride in the work that they accomplish but are humble at the chance to serve others. If anyone is interested in fostering or adopting a child, I would not hesitate to invite you to come check out this agency.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I began working as an English teacher for UMFS in August. I am very impressed with the care and concern the staff expresses towards each student and the child-first practices regarding instruction and behavior management. They are dedicated to having well-trained, knowledgeable staff to better assist youth in achieving success.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker who has worked for UMFS since 2002. UMFS manages the Adoptive Family Preservation Program (AFP) which provides free services to adoptive families throughout the state of Virginia, to support permanency and child/family well-being. As an individual and family therapist I have had the priviledge of working with many AFP families who have adopted children with highly specialized needs. Most of these adoptive families do not have the resources to afford the intensive (and costly) services they need to help these children heal, and AFP is a life saver for them. Every day I feel extremely lucky to work for an an agency that puts children and families first. UMFS is a wonderful agency that deserves a spot on the Top-Rated Nonprofits list!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers