Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

UMFS and their Child & Family Healing Center do amazing work with the adolescents they serve. These youth come to a warm and welcoming environment where they can work on healing their past and planning for a much brighter future. Their staff are amazing in their dedication to the kindness and hard work it takes to help troubled teens love themselves and others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My husband and I have been resource parents 2008. UMFS offers more parent support than any place we have worked with. The social workers go above and beyond the call of duty. I have never felt "on my own" with this agency. I cant compliment them enough for their dedication and love to the children they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My husband and I have been Resource Parents for almost 4 years. We have had the opportunity to work with many young children. Each child brought something special to our lives . We have been blessed to have the chance to work with many of the employees of UMFS and have seen the amazing character in each of them. UMFS has always supported and encouraged us to make a difference in a chid's life. They go the extra step to help the child and family to be the best they can be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My wife and I became interested in helping our community by assisting young people who needed opportunities to grow and develope into contributing members of society. UMFS has provided training and opportunities to work with youth within our community towrds that goal. Thier committment to both the parents and the youth is top notch. Day or night UMFS stands ready to assist children who need physical safety and emotional support. We have to put forth a lot of effort to work with the various groups involved in working with the foster child but the rewards are immeasurable!THANKS UMFS

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

When my husband and I decided to look into becoming foster parents, a friend of mine who is a social worker suggested UMFS. I had contacted a local agency first and was not satisfied with the response, but when I reached out to UMFS, I was immediately impressed! I had a lot of questions and the staff was always so willing to take the time to talk to me and answer each and every question. Even when I called back with new questions, I never felt like they were anything but to happy to talk to me. The training they provided was very helpful and we learned a lot. Every staff member that I have had contact with since, has been nothing but wonderful. You immediately know that everyone has the child's best interest at heart! I look forward to continuing to work with UMFS!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

We have been working with UMFS, and the children they support for almost 5 years. They have been tremendously supportive to both us and the kids that we have fostered. Working with at risk children takes a special kind of understanding, guidance, and gentle support, and they have all that and more. I don't know how they managed to brinf such a phenominal team together, but they did, and we as the parents, and more importantly, our kids, greatly benefit from everything they do for us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have had the privilege of working with UMFS for the past two years. Helping at risk youth with the guidance they provide has been truly one of the most rewarding experiences during my volunteer work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have been involved with UMFS for a little over three years and have really enjoyed my experience with them. I have made some life long friendships and have met many children that will forever have an imprint on my heart. As a volunteer I have always felt appreciated and supported in everything I have done and have been encouraged to, at times, step outside my comfort zone to try new relationships and partnerships. The thank yous I receive from the kids is the best part of the experience and I look forward to seeing them every month! Thank you UMFS for making such a wonderful place for volunteers! Sara

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers