Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have come to know well the work of United Methodist Family Services over the last decade as a private citizen.. Each year, I'm especially amazed at the dedication, care and genuine concern of the staff of the Charterhouse School. Several times a year, I support the various fundraising efforts of the day school, as I feel that philanthropy is just one of the many important life and social skills CHS imparts upon its students, as well as its academic programs. Additionally, the cultural and experiential opportunities afforded these students far exceeds that which they would traditionally have in a mainstream educational setting given the challenges many of them face. I am thankful that such an organization exists in the Greater Richmond area, as every child, regardless of circumstance, deserves the chance to succeed; UMFS welcomes them with open arms.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My husband and I are long-term supporters of UMFS. The impact this organization has on the children and families it serves is amazing. For more than 10 years, we have attended events and commencements where youth talk about their transformation while being in treatment. I have been fortunate enough to meet some of these youth and hear their stories of hopelessness when they entered the program and to see their total transformation at the end of the program. I have the utmost admiration for the dedicated employees who work each day with the youth and their families. I can not say enough about the innovative programs this organization has to serve the community. It makes me a proud donor!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

UMFS and their Child & Family Healing Center do amazing work with the adolescents they serve. These youth come to a warm and welcoming environment where they can work on healing their past and planning for a much brighter future. Their staff are amazing in their dedication to the kindness and hard work it takes to help troubled teens love themselves and others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I can not say enough about how much UMFS cares about kids and how much they do to help them. I have been working here over 6 months. I am amazed at the dedication the staff show and the resources this agency puts into kids is very refreshing. I am very excited to be here and am looking forward to the future

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

UMFS provides professional and caring services for families and children throughout the Commonwealth of Virginia. Through their leadership and strong multi-faceted staff, this agency definitely lives up to their mission to Touch a Life, Create a Future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I nominate UMFS because this organization does GREAT things for the community and children in need. They have a staff of great ,caring individuals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

UMFS continues to go above and beyond for the youth a Virginia. Each child in every program is addressed as an idividual and treatment is provided in a holistic manner.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

UMFS is a wonderful nonprofit that is all about caring and giving. This is the most unselfish company I have ever encountered. Every penny they get goes towards making life better for the children. They strive everyday to better the company and come up with more ideas to help kids in new and different ways. I know someone who went to the UMFS Charter House school. She said going there changed her life and that she would go back if she could. Her best memories are with UMFS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have worked part time with the Adoptive Family Preservation grant as an Adoptive Parent Liaison since 1999. In this role, I am privledged to talk with and support many adoptive parents who are building their family through adoption, or having difficulty finding local/regional resources. In this role, I have two-fold experience with UMFS: I am an employee AND a client (with the AFP grant). In both roles. I have found UMFS to be incredibly supportive with staff taking phone calls at all hours of the day and weekend; working together to support adoptive famililies!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have worked for UMFS for over three years and being a previous foster parent with another agency I can honestly say, UMFS is amazing. Working inside with the staff has given me an opportunity to understand their dedication and passion for not only the children, but the foster and adoptive parents as well. They go over and above to ensure their agency is the best. They take pride in the work that they accomplish but are humble at the chance to serve others. If anyone is interested in fostering or adopting a child, I would not hesitate to invite you to come check out this agency.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers