Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 9, 2013

more

November 9, 2013

As a development intern at UFE I had the valuable experienece of channeling my skills towards a noble and important cause. As a student, I was looking for an internship experience that would transform me as much as it did my resume. UFE did that. While meeting dedicated and amazing people, I also developed my research skills and polished my presentation skills. I was given independence to develop my own ideas, but still had an involved and supportive supervisor in the person if Jamie Goldring. It was great to be able bond with the other interns, eating lunch together everyday and sharing our indvidual experiences together. The UFE staff truly believes in the fight for equality and it shows in everything they do; work-related or not.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

As a volunteer with UFE for the past 18 months I have come to know, admire and respect these hardworking, dedicated people. Their energy and compassion for the plight of the less fortunate and promotion of progressive policies from state and local governments should be emulated across the country. Kenton Rhoades, Boston Ma

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I just found this site! Hoping to use the data to help with my water cooler wars! Thanks for the hard work in producing the data!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

UFE has worked for almost 20 years to achieve greater economic fairness in our country. Their work includes grassroots organizing, organizing within states for state tax fairness, and organizing nationally. And, finally, they work on the Federal level, trying to undo the Bush tax cuts and make our tax structure federally more fair as well. All of this through a strong democratic movement, empowering people. We are gifted to have this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us plan upcoming Popular Education workshops and trainings, keep our database up to date, help with fundraising work, assist with economic research for new workshops and reports, translate our materials into Spanish, and more. Email us @info@faireconomy.org