Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

In my experience, UCM is an exceptional volunteer supported organization that goes above and beyond what is required to accommodate a myriad of volunteers who are in need of mandatory community service. From court-mandated volunteers to high school students in need of service hours, UCM invariable finds a volunteer opportunity for almost 100% of those who contact them. The winner of the a 2012 Fairfax County Volunteer Service Award for having a volunteer program that is well-run and fully integrated within the organization, UCM normally seeks community service opportunities that will both contribute to the organization as well as it being meaningful for the volunteer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started working with UCM about a year ago because I was looking for part time work. I've lived in the Route One community for over 20 years, so I was familiar with UCM and its mission, but I had no idea of the scope of services that they offer to my community. They truly seek to help the needy in every facet to weather a short term crisis and become self sustaining for the rest of their lives. I am proud to be an employee of such a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 26, 2011

My family has been involved with UCM for nearly 13 years now, as donors, volunteers and utilizing their quality child care program. Their scope of services is remarkable for a locally based charitabl... more

June 28, 2012

I have been involved with UCM since 1998 in many ways, and continue to be impressed by their scope of services and compassion for the community they serve. My daughter attended the Bryant Early Learning Center for 2 years of her early life and it was an awesome experience for her and me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2011

My family has been involved with UCM for nearly 13 years now, as donors, volunteers and utilizing their quality child care program. Their scope of services is remarkable for a locally based charitable organization from providing food and basic necessities, assisting with housing and employment skills to child care and youth empowerment programs, not to mention my favorite thrift store, The Back Porch! The dedication and compassion of the employees is unsurpassed.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My child received quality, affordable child care services to enable me to work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help UCM to better build their infrastructure and financial security to ensure that they will be around to help others for a very long time.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers