Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

UCM's service to the community is long standing and far reaching. Its wide array of programs which each address critical needs help build stronger individuals, families and ultimately, communities. I have always been particularly impressed with the work UCM does to support children - the Bryant Early Learning Center prepares children to enter kindergarten ready to succeed; Healthy Families programs are effective in promoting positive parenting and reducing child abuse; and UCM's Community Centers at Sacramento and Creekside Village provide safe places for youth during out of school hours where they can participate in tutoring and leadership development activities. UCM is a tremendous asset to the community - as a social work professional, they have my wholehearted support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

UCM has provided much needed services for a very diverse population for over forty years. It is difficult to comprehend were the needy families and children would be without the emergency services provided by this trusted agency. The longevity of the helpful staff speaks to the compassion and selflessness this organization employs both within and to the community. Thank you UCM for all that you have done and continue to do. Felicea

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Look for ways to pay the employees more. They are so very deserving.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

The level of skill each employed provides when working with some of the most needy persons in the community.

April 27, 2011

more

April 27, 2011

I have had patients who needed help with basic necessities for children or themselves and UCM is always there as a referral. They may have come in to me with their broken bone but medical help was not all what they needed. UCM is always there to help with the 'realiites' of daily living. Thank you for all your help in the community!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping families that needed housing and education

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing.

April 27, 2011

more

April 27, 2011

As a social worker with a private agency I was always limited in the types of assistance I could provide clients. But, thankfully, I could refer people to UCM with the assurance that their needs would be addressed wisely and knowledgably. Over many years I have seen this agency grow into a better and better organization, with services that really address the needs of an increasingly needy and growing community. UCM has my total respect.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen and talked with many clients who have received UCM assistance. I have also visited/ observed the Bryant Early Education Center, the Back Porch Thrift Shop and the Food Bank in action.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

....I would find them larger operating spaces and I would increase their budget.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers