Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
123.9645
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

this is a good organization to join it has impacted the world with good deeds and i recommend everybody to join

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In 2008 when I wanted nonprofit status, I did a lot of research and decide to use United Charitable Programs (UCP). After taking workshops and talking with lawyers, this was the most effective for me in terms of cost, speed to get the 501(c)(3) status, as well as ongoing assistance and knowledge from a terrific staff. For me, it was the easiest route, and six years later, I am still so happy I went this way. I teach my nonprofit program to children and adults in different areas of the United States, as well as in several countries in Africa, and we are growing. I even got assistance from UCP when writing my book for children. I have had many questions over the years, and the UCP staff has always been there with the answers. Plus their responses are quick. I highly recommend UCP and often do. Janet Bauer, Founder and Program Manager, I'm A Great Child Worldwide

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Rev Johnny Harris I'm the Program Coordinator for The Youth Advancement Program located in Chicago IL. in the Austin Community a community comprised of a mixed cultural population. It is also one of the communities that has a high crime rate , student drop out and gang issues as well. I have been with United Charitable programs since 2006 and my experience has been extremely positive. United Charitable Programs have given and extended their staff , technical support and administrative assistance without hesitation. In addition United Charitable Programs are much aware of the local and national issues that faces our families and youth and they have positioned themselves to provide the necessary tools and resources to make a difference by empowering people to become self supporting. I recommend this organization to everyone who want to better their lives in the American culture.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Non at this time

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a small budget project it would have been impossible for us to exist without the umbrella provided by United Charitable programs. The administrative costs would have absorbed too much of the funds we painstakingly raise. the staff at UCP is always ready to do whatever it takes to make our project a success. Tax, legal, and all questions are researched for us and promptly answered. It frees, me and the other volunteers to concentrate on our mission knowing that on an administrative point of view all is being handled correctly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

UCP has been the center and back bone of our non profit, Inner City Wrestling (ICW), in Miami, Florida. Without the assistance of UCP, thousands of young men in our South Florida community would not have been exposed to the US Olympic Team members, NCAA champions and NCAA Head coaches that we brought to them at the most affordable camp fees possible. ICW sponsors an annual 2-week Summer camp. Scholarships are awarded to at least 10 needy potential campers. The efforts of the staff at UCP make it possible for us to provide these services to the youth we serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

These people are stellar! They take the burdens out of running a non-profit so that I can do my very purposeful work, and they do it all with efficiency, style, and grace. I have been delighted with every one of them. They are timely. congenial, and expert in everything they do.

I
recommend UCP to everyone I know, and I have three programs/projects registered with them myself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.....give everyone seven figures and a bunch of gold besides!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was lost on how to set up a non-profit to fulfill the need to have disaster response meals paid for and on hand for when a disaster inevitably comes. After talking with a lot of people in the non-profit sector, I came to United Charitable Programs. Their solution to my problem of how to do it right without violating any unknown rules or regulations was a life saver. The did not just except Hand-of-Hope; they fully scrutinized and questions me about goals and intent.

Once we were accepted, their support and encouragement have been nothing short of wonderful. The role they serve is vital to those seeking to meet a need and want to establish a non-profit. Thank goodness they exist and we found them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of right now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with United Charitable Programs (UCP) for well over 15 years and haven't experienced one hiccup with them. Everyone on staff has been extremely helpful, insightful, professional, generous with their time...and very kind.

It is a great way for a "mom-n-pop" type organization to
get launched and expand. I don't know about you...but I hate all the paperwork, financial reporting, and receipts required when dealing with the IRS and other entities. By doing all of the behind-the-scenes work, UCP has freed me up to do what I do best -- advancing the goals and objectives of my Foundation (Freeman Institute Foundation) -- www.TFIfoundation.org

Also, every donor has one major question: Who has their hand in the piggy bank? In other words, are the finances being spent for the purposes of the organization? It is great to have the fiscal accountability UCP provides that gives peace of mind for any donor.

In the entrepreneurship seminars I facilitate...I encourage everyone to consider utilizing the unique services provided by UCP. Why? Because every business needs to find a way to demonstrate their "corporate soul." UCP provides a remarkable way for every business owners to "do good while doing well."

I highly recommend this wonderful organization...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

tell them to keep doing what they are doing...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I was introduced to UCP in April 2011. Working with the UCP team has been wonderful. Their program is seamless and very easy to follow. You are provided an Operations Manual to help you have access to information at your fingertips plus everything is on their website, which is very user friendly.

I have always felt very good about my decision to use UCP, as they follow all IRS guidelines and assist me to make sure I am also following them. You see, I don't want to be a tax attorney or a tax accountant - UCP is my 'go to' for any concerns/issues that arise. I can access the balance and activity 24/7 with their secure online site.

Presently, I am the Program Manager for 6 foundations. These foundations are for NFL players, celebrities and corporate folks. With each one of these, I sat down and went through UCP's services and support functions. All were very pleased with UCP's attention to detail, security of their funds, resources, support team and their very reasonable fees. Not to mention their amazing IT team to assist with setting up your website with links for direct donations.

If you are looking to spend your time and efforts on fundraising and promoting your foundation, then UCP is the team you want managing all the 501c(3) regulations. Otherwise, you will be spinning your wheels paying exorbitant legal fees and who knows what else.

I have referred several folks to UCP, only to have them come back and thank me. I hope this helps you in your search for getting your foundation up and running.

Good luck with your foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

We recently set up a program under UCP to honor the name of a US soldier that died in Iraq. UCP was able to quickly set up our grass roots effort. We are now making efforts to help wounded and PTSD soldiers re-acclimate back into their lives.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

direct communication and their quick actions

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none.

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers