Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.25
Write A Review
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have had UCP hosting our program since 2010.

The arrangement allows us to focus on helping people and not having to fuss with the backend money management and documentation.

UCP has good documents and clearly outlined protocol for every detail about how our program operations
and the rules of engagement.

They are responsive to our needs in a timely manner.

It is without reservation that i highly recommend UCP as a fiscal host.

Captain Mark Drewelow
Founder - YachtAid Global
November 16, 2014

more

November 16, 2014

Congratulation United Charitable Programs - Destiny: The Rock of Escape continues to mentor boys and young men to achievement in Atlanta, GA because you are there administratively and give awesome advise. We serve more with less because of your support. www.therockofescape.com
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

UCP was pivotal in enabling us to start our nonprofit work with educating children. We did not have the time or the resources to start our own nonprofit, so starting a program with UCP allowed us to focus our energies on the important charitable work right away. That was seven years ago, and during that time UCP has always proven reliable, efficient, and fair. The staff truly seem to care about the success of our program and support it with a spirit of service and dedication. UCP has been perfect for us.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

UCP has been instrumental in assisting The National Breast Center Foundation to get set up legally to offer a 501(c)3 status to enable tax deductible contributions. They have been supportive to insure that we were properly managing all financial aspects. The friendly and knowledgeable staff have been most responsive with any questions raised. UCP has been a welcome relief as we start a new foundation offering new and creative services to women regarding breast cancer and options that exist, which may be new to them. The NBCF is focused on patient-centered treatment utilizing customized care for each patient. The Early Detection Alliance, Survivorship Program, and Physician Program will have a positive impact on the individuals we are blessed to reach. Thanks to UCP our initial start up has been hassle free and allowed us to concentrate on these programs and fund raising, instead of the technical details involving the IRS and other labor intensive paperwork. We look forward to this continued partnership with UCP as we grow our programs that will serve others.
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Workwell Foundation has grown tremendously under the guidance of UCP. We are a research laboratory that uses cardiopulmonary exercise testing to evaluate function in patients with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and other fatigue related illnesses. In addition to research, we are able to advocate for our patients by writing objective disability evaluation reports for those applying for disability benefits.

UCP has allowed us to do this work we are passionate about. All of their staff are friendly and great! Katie is our program administrator and she always responds quickly to any questions we have. In fact she goes above and beyond to help problem solve and assist with any help that we need.
October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about UCP over a year ago as I looked for ways to serve others through non-profit boards. I was drawn to UCP because I like the idea of helping charities (including start-ups) be more effective and efficient through pooled expertise and resources. The executive director, staff, and other board members have been incredibly forthright with me about their past experiences and their continued passion for helping others. I especially appreciate UCP's interest in becoming more effective and sustainable. It is a pleasure to work with this group. They have a bright vision for the future and I look forward to helping them succeed.
October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

UnitedCP helped us when we needed in most - startup! our Special Ed school and orphanage for the disabled in Guatemala, Central America would not be here today if not for all the services they provide.

It was easy to get started and easy to keep up. Exactly what we needed to focus our
real energies on our mission: surrounding these very Special children with the loving care they need everyday to reach their full potential.

Thank you United Charitable Programs we could not do it without you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Meant 2 Live Foundation is honored to work with United Charitable Programs. With the help of UCP, we are able to successfully carry out our mission to serve impoverished children living in Zambia. The wonderful staff at UCP have been extremely supportive, helpful, and encouraging. We are truly grateful for this partnership and look forward to what the future has in store!
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

As the program manager of one of the UCP programs (Teen Volunteers USA), I am so thankful to have an organization such as UCP to provide the guidance and counsel I so desperately need in the nonprofit sector. Through our events and activities we motivate high school students to make positive decisions concerning their future. Like one teenager said as she was distributing food and blankets to an impoverished indigenous community in the mountains of Mexico, "Now I feel like I'm really helping somebody!" As I've watched teens make wise decisions in their lives, I too feel like I've been "helping somebody" -- thousands of teens and for a number of years -- all thanks to United Charitable Programs for making it possible.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

UCP is the only national fiscal sponsor I know of that is affordable for nonprofits starting from the ground up. Further, they've been consistently and satisfactorily responsive to my queries. The benefits and services they offer their fiscally sponsored programs are growing (e.g., crowdfunding, % donation of shopping, new annual conference), as are their costs (e.g., they now charge $300+ annually for insurance), but they still remain affordable. Would I recommend them to a grassroots nonprofit starting out? Yes.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers