Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.1255
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Workwell Foundation has grown tremendously under the guidance of UCP. We are a research laboratory that uses cardiopulmonary exercise testing to evaluate function in patients with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and other fatigue related illnesses. In addition to research, we are able to advocate for our patients by writing objective disability evaluation reports for those applying for disability benefits.

UCP has allowed us to do this work we are passionate about. All of their staff are friendly and great! Katie is our program administrator and she always responds quickly to any questions we have. In fact she goes above and beyond to help problem solve and assist with any help that we need.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

UCP has been instrumental in assisting The National Breast Center Foundation to get set up legally to offer a 501(c)3 status to enable tax deductible contributions. They have been supportive to insure that we were properly managing all financial aspects. The friendly and knowledgeable staff have been most responsive with any questions raised. UCP has been a welcome relief as we start a new foundation offering new and creative services to women regarding breast cancer and options that exist, which may be new to them. The NBCF is focused on patient-centered treatment utilizing customized care for each patient. The Early Detection Alliance, Survivorship Program, and Physician Program will have a positive impact on the individuals we are blessed to reach. Thanks to UCP our initial start up has been hassle free and allowed us to concentrate on these programs and fund raising, instead of the technical details involving the IRS and other labor intensive paperwork. We look forward to this continued partnership with UCP as we grow our programs that will serve others.
October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about UCP over a year ago as I looked for ways to serve others through non-profit boards. I was drawn to UCP because I like the idea of helping charities (including start-ups) be more effective and efficient through pooled expertise and resources. The executive director, staff, and other board members have been incredibly forthright with me about their past experiences and their continued passion for helping others. I especially appreciate UCP's interest in becoming more effective and sustainable. It is a pleasure to work with this group. They have a bright vision for the future and I look forward to helping them succeed.
October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

UnitedCP helped us when we needed in most - startup! our Special Ed school and orphanage for the disabled in Guatemala, Central America would not be here today if not for all the services they provide.

It was easy to get started and easy to keep up. Exactly what we needed to focus our
real energies on our mission: surrounding these very Special children with the loving care they need everyday to reach their full potential.

Thank you United Charitable Programs we could not do it without you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Meant 2 Live Foundation is honored to work with United Charitable Programs. With the help of UCP, we are able to successfully carry out our mission to serve impoverished children living in Zambia. The wonderful staff at UCP have been extremely supportive, helpful, and encouraging. We are truly grateful for this partnership and look forward to what the future has in store!
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

As the program manager of one of the UCP programs (Teen Volunteers USA), I am so thankful to have an organization such as UCP to provide the guidance and counsel I so desperately need in the nonprofit sector. Through our events and activities we motivate high school students to make positive decisions concerning their future. Like one teenager said as she was distributing food and blankets to an impoverished indigenous community in the mountains of Mexico, "Now I feel like I'm really helping somebody!" As I've watched teens make wise decisions in their lives, I too feel like I've been "helping somebody" -- thousands of teens and for a number of years -- all thanks to United Charitable Programs for making it possible.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

UCP is the only national fiscal sponsor I know of that is affordable for nonprofits starting from the ground up. Further, they've been consistently and satisfactorily responsive to my queries. The benefits and services they offer their fiscally sponsored programs are growing (e.g., crowdfunding, % donation of shopping, new annual conference), as are their costs (e.g., they now charge $300+ annually for insurance), but they still remain affordable. Would I recommend them to a grassroots nonprofit starting out? Yes.
June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

this is a good organization to join it has impacted the world with good deeds and i recommend everybody to join

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In 2008 when I wanted nonprofit status, I did a lot of research and decide to use United Charitable Programs (UCP). After taking workshops and talking with lawyers, this was the most effective for me in terms of cost, speed to get the 501(c)(3) status, as well as ongoing assistance and knowledge from a terrific staff. For me, it was the easiest route, and six years later, I am still so happy I went this way. I teach my nonprofit program to children and adults in different areas of the United States, as well as in several countries in Africa, and we are growing. I even got assistance from UCP when writing my book for children. I have had many questions over the years, and the UCP staff has always been there with the answers. Plus their responses are quick. I highly recommend UCP and often do. Janet Bauer, Founder and Program Manager, I'm A Great Child Worldwide

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Rev Johnny Harris I'm the Program Coordinator for The Youth Advancement Program located in Chicago IL. in the Austin Community a community comprised of a mixed cultural population. It is also one of the communities that has a high crime rate , student drop out and gang issues as well. I have been with United Charitable programs since 2006 and my experience has been extremely positive. United Charitable Programs have given and extended their staff , technical support and administrative assistance without hesitation. In addition United Charitable Programs are much aware of the local and national issues that faces our families and youth and they have positioned themselves to provide the necessary tools and resources to make a difference by empowering people to become self supporting. I recommend this organization to everyone who want to better their lives in the American culture.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Non at this time

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers