Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

I am moving to SC in 2 months and Brad has been extremely helpful to me, telling me how to go about getting services etc...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

Our daughter has Down syndrome and has lived in a UCP SC home for over 6 years. She loves her home , housemates and staff! She has become more independent since living there. Staff take her and her housemates to Sunday School each Sunday and to various activities as well as the day program they all attend and other activities. My husband and I have peace of mi d knowing she is cared far, given the opportunity to function as independently as possible given her mental limitations. This has given us the opportunity to take some good trips knowing that she is cared for and happy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Though I do not have any family or friends who use the services at United Cerebral Palsy of South Carolina, I have recently attended many of their social fundraising events at various restaurants. Through these social outings I have met compassionate UCP staff, family members of the people served, and the consumers themselves. At these events I have seen the “individual focused” environment of everyone in the organization and the ability of the staff to work together to provide the best possible experiences for the people served. As an outsider, I was unaware of the organization before and now have become a donor myself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My son has been in a UCP training home for 5 plus years. The staff there gives him good care and attention. He is very happy living there with his roommates. I would highly recommend UCP of SC to anyone who needed their services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am the employer an adult served by this organization. I have seen this adult thrive over the past few years as she has grown with her house roommates and staff. She has one particular staff member that she is very fond of and I can see her eyes light up every time this staff member picks her up at the end of her shift. I know that truly she must be developing meaningful relationships there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers