Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

I work with residential programs across the state of South Carolina and I find that UCP has very compassionate staff, a large focus on clients' rights and goals, and a high standard of care. I value their work and trust that all my UCP clients are receiving high quality services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

I have worked with UCP of South Carolina for several years now. I started my career over 30 years ago with the United Cerebral Palsy organization in California and have been involved with several UCP's across the US over the past 3 decades. During my work with UCP of South Carolina I have observed a a deep sense of caring and recognition of the value and choices of those people they support! They are a cutting edge organization accepting nothing less than a standard of excellence while maintaining the utmost of dignity and respect for those individuals and families they support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As someone who has taught special education for over 20 years, I have come across various residential and day programs similar to the programs implemented United Cerebral Palsy of South Carolina. Only United Cerebral Palsy of South Carolina promotes a personal, goal achievement approach for each client The day center allows a creative and recreational alternative to the typical "workshop" environments seen in other day programs for adults with disabilities. I applaud these efforts and can tell that this organization is very concerned with the overall well being of its clients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have witnessed first hand the great growth in services of this organization over many years. The agency carefully plans individualized services for each person served. They are a trail blazer in services to people with developmental disabilities in the state!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers