Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

As one of United Cerebral Palsy of South Carolina's founding members of the Board of Directors I am very proud of the organizations accomplishments in the community over the past 10 years. They truly do make a difference in the lives of people they serve. It has been my pleasure to Volunteer as a Board Member for UCP for over 35 years in various states. United Cerebral Palsy of South Carolina is a Non-profit that provides direct hands on round the clock caring support and services to individuals who have special needs that were usually born with a Developmental Disability. They provide residential support as well as a wonderful Day Program that provides pet therapy, music therapy and other daily activities that enrich the lives of those they serve. United Cerebral Palsy of South Carolina employees believe in providing services that allow the individuals served to Live a Life Without Limits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to raise more money to support the programs and services that they provide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

UCP is an amazing organization to be apart of. Not only do they treat their staff and volunteers well, they care for each and every person that walks in the door. It is a true blessing to be apart of this growing organization! Sara and Michelle do a fantastic job coordinating many of the events and partnering with local community service opportunities like USC-Columbia. I am honored to be able to learn and experience the things I have at this organization, and I cannot wait to see what else they have in store!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am a student at the University of South Carolina and have volunteered with United Cerebral Palsy this semester. I have had the opportunity to work with clients with disabilities in the day center, where each class is taught by a staff member. The faculty and staff at UCP are very knowledgeable of their clients' health and behavioral problems and are always extremely willing to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am a student volunteer for United Cerebral Palsy and work with the people with disabilities served at the day center. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable about the people they work with. I have been able to do cool activities with the people like playing them on XBox Connect or throwing balls around outside. I really enjoy my time spent there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have volunteered a few times at United Cerebral Palsy this semester, and have taken other students with me (I'm a student at USC). Each time we've come the staff have been very warm and professional, and done everything to make us feel as comfortable as possible while interacting with their clients. Though we've only been for two hours each time, the staff truly seem to care about the clients in their interactions with them; the setup of their day center also allows new volunteers to come in and feel comfortable helping out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am a student at the University of South Carolina and I have had several opportunities this year to participate in endeavors at United Cerebral Palsy of South Carolina. When I am there to volunteer, I always enjoy spending time with the people served. During the day services at their center, the people with disabilities are able to work on what is most important to each person's growth. I have spent time doing yoga, working on card making, and also playing "hot potato" with the people served there. The staff is genuinely friendly and caring about the people they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers