Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

UCP of Greater Dane County is a one-of-a-kind nonprofit agency. It serves children and adults with a wide range of disabilities, offering in-home therapy for children through its Birth to Three Connections program, childcare support as kids get older, social programs for teenagers and support/resources for adults. The agency also supports families through its respite program. Our family has been touched by UCP in many ways and we are so grateful. Our community is a better place because of the work UCP does!
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen firsthand how the services and programs offered by UCP of Greater Dane County positively impact the lives of the families they help. Even the smallest help makes a world of difference to these families and the volunteers and staff as UCP of Greater Dane County care so deeply about their mission and the families they are helping, they truly change lives.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

UCP of Greater Dane County serves thousands of people in the community who have disabilities or delays every year. In the nearly 25 years I have been involved with UCP I can truly say they have never lost sight of their mission. This is an organization that demonstrates dedication and intergrity in everything they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

UCP of Greater Dane County truly makes a difference in Dane County - positively affecting its clients and the community due to the hard work, dediction and selfless sacrifices made by its employees and volunteers
June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

In the 5 years that I have been involved with UCP of Greater Dane County, both as a volunteer and supporter, I have consistently been moved by the commitment, professionalism and integrity that surrounds this organization.
From the quality of services provided, to the clarity of purpose that
infuses the agency, it is obvious that the time and resources I invest with UCP are being used to affect real change in the communities that are served. The sense of engagement I get from that confidence is why I will continue to offer UCP my help and support in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure that the agency continues to spread the word as effectively as possible to capture the next generation of community advocates.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 20, 2013

I have been involved with UCP for several years now. I often gather up friends and help out with one of their summertime events. The staff are great motivators, constantly reminding us of why we're there and what our help means for the organization. I never doubt that we're making a real difference working with UCP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more people to get the word out about what they do. Everyone should know about UCP.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers