Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

Our church (Covenant Reformed) has been very blessed to have the Union Gospel Mission act as our hands and feet in the ministry to the least, the last and the lost in our community. A terrific, caring group of dedicated people who should be supported year-round, because the needs are there year-round.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd encourage them to seek out more volunteers to present their ministry online.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

It has been such a meaningful experience for me to be a volunteer in the Women's Clothing Closet ministry. I love the way the clothing closet has been set up to look just like a small retail business. It shows respect for the women who come and helps them maintain a sense of dignity. I look forward to the days I'm scheduled to help out because I know I am part of a team that really cares about women who are struggling to make life work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlarge the facility so it could serve more women more frequently. Be able to include space for clothing for children of all ages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Union Gospel Mission has provided food for my family on occasions when I had only enough money for groceries or food. They required no income documentation or other personal information - only an explanation of my need. They are a blessings!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have volunteered at UGM with Bayside Church. I've also helped to pass out meals on Thanksgiving, as well as donate for Tday and Christmas Dinners. When I was given the tour of UGM, I was blown away by the opportunities given to homeless men who are willing to change their lives. The classes and the Bible Studies are such an amazing tool for these men to have what it takes to get ready to get back into the community.

And for women, The Women's Clothing Closet is such a blessing to women needing help, especially for job interviews .

The staff at UGM is so kind and helpful. Some of them are men who went through the Program!!!!

UGM is a blessing for the homeless in Sacramento, there should be more places like this for men and women looking to get off the streets and given another chance through the LOVE AND GOSPEL OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If i could doate more I would donate new furniture and supplies for the men and women they help there!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This is a great program that helps many people. They give to the homeless and have done much for the drug addicted. All the money you give goes to help those in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This organuzation is awesome, people here for 50 yeatrs doing
Gods work, they not only serve the lost and struggling folks but
They do it will gleeful snd generous hearts.... THEY WALK THE WALK!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put one in every city

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I work with Robinhooding for the Homeless and Union Gospel Mission is one of twelve shelters that we donate travel-sized hygiene items. They have an incredible program and I've met quite a few graduates who are happy, joyous, and thriving. Whatever they're doing WORKS!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing, I think they have a great system in place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I am a volunteer at Union Gospel Mission. My brother asked me, years ago, if I ever donate to a charity could I please make it Union Gospel Mission. He went through a time in his life where he was addicted to drugs and alcohol. He turned to the mission for help. It was there that he accepted Jesus as his Savior. He said the staff there was very giving, loving and caring and if not for their help he didn't know where he would be today. With Jesus in his life and help from the mission he has been drug and alcohol free for 20+ years. I am so thankful for the mission because without their help my brother may not have been here today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the facilities so more men could go through the program and I would add a program for women.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

We hold special events for the homeless at Union Gospel Mission, Sacramento, CA twice a year. They have the most helpful, loving and happy staff. They are always going the extra mile to help make the event run smoothly while demonstrating a heart of service and caring. From the Director to the interns a spirit of joy is felt by volunteers and guests alike. Thank you for making volunteering a blessed experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I have volunteered at Union Gospel Mission for the past 3 years, as a participant through my church and also on my own time not associated with the church.

Union Gospel Mission is true example of an organization dedicated to teaching God's word, and ministering to his people. The Missions
provides 3 free meals per day for the homeless men and women within the community, nightly worship services, a clothes closet for women,

The Union Gospel Mission also runs a Recovery Program that provides a safe haven for men to live where they can begin the process of rebuilding their lives. They study God's word, attend worship services, improve their general education and learn skills that they can utilize for the rest of their lives after then graduate from the recovery program.

Volunteering at the UGM has enriched my life as I have seen first hand how God's command to love our neighbor is being lived out in the lives of the men and women who work at, volunteer at, and benefit from the Union Gospel Mission.

One of the biggest blessings God has given me is the opportunity to help serve his people, through volunteering at the Union Gospel Mission - Sacramento

Peace, Love and Blessings
Julie Harper
Sacramento, CA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see a recovery program for women.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers