Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.793485
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

A priest came to our church and spoke about this way to help others. I was able to choose someone with a learning disability to honor my father who has a special desire to help those with learning challenges. I am glad unbound provides such detail about people we can help. I was also impressed that less than 7% of the donation goes toward administration and fund raising. I am very happy there are people in this world that dedicate their lives to help others while living modestly so that the donated funds may go to help those most in need in our world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

My wife and I have been a sponsors for 6 years and the experience has lead us to sponsor 6 children at this time. While participating in Mission Awareness Trips in the Philippines and India, I have seen first hand Unbound's amazing work which provides the children and their families a hand-up and not a hand-out. Unbound focuses on keeping the children in school and assisting the mothers, through mother's groups, to be confident in helping improve their environment developing small businesses which brings in more income. While in India, I met at least 20 alumni who were former sponsored children who now college graduates. There was a lawyer, several nurses (one with a Master's degree) engineers software developers, a priest, a motivational speaker and other good careers. I readily endorse Unbound and encourage others to sponsor child, youth or aging who are in need of a hand-up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are on the right track

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

Unbound has changed my life. I was in need of a spiritual awakening, a need to show gratitude, a need to do good for others. I found all of this with Unbound. At first I sponsored a lovely elderly woman, Juliana. She lives in Nicaragua in a small village. $30 a month and many letters exchanged between us. I went on a week long Awareness trip to visit her. Imagine being able to personally meet those you sponsor. It was profoundly life changing. I was able to see where the money goes. It's amazing how far $30 will go in Nicaragua. Since then I have sponsored 3 little girls too. I visit every year and it is a highlight. The mission, vision and values of this organization are strong. We walk with the poor. It's a beautiful thing. I can highly recommend Unbound. 14 of my friends now sponsor those in need. I'm so proud of that.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

While I still sponsor three children, and have been a sponsor for over 15 years, I am very disappointed in CFCAs change in direction. Good solid leadership should know that growth would come from additional marketing. However, they were obviously swayed by maintaining the deceptive statistic of what % goes to charity. I am not saying ignore it, but you cannot grow without investment. So apparently the decision was made to pursue those fickle people who would not donate because Christian was in the name. Really? Let's allienate the majority of our donors for people who aren't historically strong donors. Let's pray....if that is still allowed....for better leadership.


R

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I became a proud sponsor of a beautiful little girl in Honduras in 2013. It has changed my life knowing that $30 a month is substantially making a difference in her and her family's life.

She is directly benefiting by getting to go to school, seeing a doctor, improving her living
conditions and many other things. My family and I benefit by getting to create a bond with her and her family through our letters and pictures.

God has opened my heart to help this girl and I hope others hear their calling to help those in need through Unbound. What a wonderful organization with great people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Giving a monthly donation for a particular child is very rewarding. I enjoy receiving letters and photos from her and learning about her life in Honduras. Her family is extremely appreciative for all the benefits they receive from Unbound.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it better known

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I started sponsoring through Unbound in 2009 and have been moved beyond belief! I was able to meet my sponsor child on my first trip to Guatemala, also in 2009 (one of the reasons I decided to sponsor). Then after 3 years in a row traveling to Guatemala and meeting different people I was able to sponsor an elderly gentleman who needed assistance. Through the generosity of others and Unbound, we were able to get him a wheelchair and fix his roof! How incredible! Then just recently I started sponsoring a young woman in the Philippines that is trying to earn a college degree. The work that Unbound does is truly amazing and one of a kind. The one on one relationships that are formed and the distinct ways lives are changed through Unbound is remarkable. If you are looking for an authentic way to help others in need, this organization is the way to do it. For sponsors, the monthly donation may not "amount to much" but for the sponsored children and elderly - that donation changes their world. It offers hope, love, support and encouragement to stand strong and know that they too are worthy and capable of succeeding in life. I feel honored and blessed to be a part of such a wonderful organization. Since 2012 I have served on the Board of Directors and look forward a future without bounds!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

This organization has been a fantastic way to contribute to people in need. I love contributing each month and knowing exactly where my money is going and why! They have low operational costs, so I know that the majority of my donation is going to the families who need it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Fantastic organization run by wonderful people who care about helping the poor in the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

I love feeling that I'm making a direct difference in someone's life. I have been supporting a little girl for more than 2 years now. Her mother is usually the one who writes me and sends me pictures. I look forward to when the little girl will be able to do it by herself!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help out at an Unbound presentation in your community. Volunteer